Carburetor Section

aiyoikkk taikor, i asking what can it help improve after i skim the discs laa... :biggrin: hahaaa, coz right now i not experiencing anything wrong with my brakes also ..... hmm..?

pet pet freeddddd LOLZZ never answer questions wan hahahahahaa!! so means skimming the disc wun help anything la, juz get rid of the lines? maybe i shud juz get better brake pads next time ... lolzz... i not so rich la wat twin pot, 4 pot .... dunno wat pot ... i juz use flower pot la ...

fuhyoo... use flower pot... means use ceramic disc la.... halfcut from porsche arr??... or u bought brand new from them??....

time to sand the carb with those fine sand that r selling in flower shops!! more hp gain!! torque restored n ... imroved acceleration, SAVE FUEL while get more power!!! LIGHT TUNE PACKAGE!!!! :rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl:

nitrus said:
time to sand the carb with those fine sand that r selling in flower shops!! more hp gain!! torque restored n ... imroved acceleration, SAVE FUEL while get more power!!! LIGHT TUNE PACKAGE!!!! :rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl:
wah.... diy port polish ur carb adi arr??.... sifoo nitrus... respect....

guys, i dunno whether i made a discovery or already discovred long time ago, ... "did you guys take out your petrol filter and go DIRECT? " if u havent, pls try it hehehhehee :D

fstrader said:
guys, i dunno whether i made a discovery or already discovred long time ago, ... "did you guys take out your petrol filter and go DIRECT? " if u havent, pls try it hehehhehee :D
err.... i dunno where is the fuel filter wo...

the effect... smoother ride??... but in long term will damage ur engine... emmision also will be bad.... coz fuel filter is something like CAT, it restrict/filter something... all filter means restriction...

err, jz my theory la... dun trust me... hahaha.... uncle fred, u try adi??...

cybreed said:
I have no probs skimming my discs also. Nice & smooth.

but the thing i really want to know is, what is the use of skimming the discs? improved "something" ??? coz im not experiencing anything wrong with my brakes now even tho i hav lines on my brake discs...

juz that sometimes my brakes have that metal scratching sound when i juz start my car n drive, hav to warm it up first b4 it's gone...

so wat is reli the use of skimming the discs?? improved "something" ?

skimming the disc is to make it smooth....

having lines on disc doesnt alwiz mean problem ler.... but it is alwiz better to maintain ur brakes in tip top condition...

i c ... if like that, then i shud juz wait till next time when i change brake pads only i skim la right?

since after skimming the discs shud change the pads too... rite?

nitrus said:
but the thing i really want to know is, what is the use of skimming the discs? improved "something" ??? coz im not experiencing anything wrong with my brakes now even tho i hav lines on my brake discs...

juz that sometimes my brakes have that metal scratching sound when i juz start my car n drive, hav to warm it up first b4 it's gone...

so wat is reli the use of skimming the discs?? improved "something" ?

Umm.. not sure, mine was pretty "groovy" then now very smooth, looks nicer wahaha. Stopping power, feels the same. :cyclops: Then again I dont go fast so I would not reeally know if there was any significant change after skimming it.

since this is carb section

any1 modded open port Apexi power intake WITH CAI example for me to c c pls 10q 10q

dat thing of going direct is only for those who modded their engines internally, cos my engine now not enuf fuel goin in..choking while in high rpm haihhhh...

uncle fred: wanna ask u sumthing...if we detected our exhaust seems like no backpressure(as in you will hear the air flowing out a lot than usual), will it be the problem of air/fuel ratio tuning problem?

kweng, dat will not be a problem as air is flow more efficiently hence combustion is well and good....

u see ah, combustion good means petrol is burn effectively, if combustion not good means petrol is not burn evenly resulting in heavy fc.

understand or not ah?? :p