Carburetor Section

jcn9690 said:
you all buli newby(ctrulez)..haih..tak baik
haha... nola... we didnt bully him... we are learning from him ma.... interested to know how K&N carb looks like....:regular_smile:

SkYwAlKeR said:
haha... nola... we didnt bully him... we are learning from him ma.... interested to know how K&N carb looks like....:regular_smile:

U know Skywalker, i already got a good imagination of it ...... The force tells me it looks like our stock carb, just that the whole body of the carb is made out of the K&N filter element .. u noe, the netting and the red element ......

So use this K&N Carb we must, there is no try.. May the force be with u...

HWAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAAHHAHAAHHAAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH :rofl: :rofl: :rofl: aihhh... syok sendiri betul...... :biggrin:

lolz.... u really syok sendiri only la.... vr good imagination...
the whole carb made of K&N filter element.... so, how the fuel gonna flow into the carb??... it will wet the filter element lar.... it will be a sucking monster.... sucking air from all directions of the carburettor....

hahaha..weh..stop talk nonsence lah..ayyoh...

sky, how much your knn ah??hhehehe..cam best jek..

dwight_my said:
Hi AWOS_84,

the AFR is the one which uses a flat screwdriver.

I realy do not know wat u mean using plyer or spark plug........

Are u driving a proton? if yes

My instructions above is very clear on which to tune 1st.....just follow the directions.

Regards
D
hey guys, another noobie here wanna ask Q,
about the carb tuning, there is a sifu here share the direction here,
which include tuning the idle rpm to around 900rpm,
but is it got 2 screw where 1 is for idle rpm without aircond
and another is with aircon on,
so which one i shud refer to when tuning the AF ratio?

jcn9690 said:
hahaha..weh..stop talk nonsence lah..ayyoh...

sky, how much your knn ah??hhehehe..cam best jek..
my K&N vr cheap only ma.... rm150 only.... coz second hand.... bought from CK exhaust in malim.... the diameter vr small only...
the mech say if i upgrade high cams or performance carb, sure not enough to use adi... it will cause air restriction coz less "luas permukaan" to filter more air....

Hey guys, after tuning AFR screw, why now every morning(cold start), my tacho. raise until 2krpm then after for while, it start dropping and back to normal rpm(900-1krpm). Can explain why this happens? izzit got some parts old or need to change coz' my car already 7500km jalan without service.Thanks

kweng84, means ur choke still works... which is very normal in da morning or cold weather when u just start your engine.

thanks , but normally before i adjust the AFR screw, my tacho. will show below 900rpm which is opposite with the current one...can explain more pls? thanks a lot..

kweng84, means now u have tuned it correctly already i guess.... coz before this it was below 900 when idling after warm up , right?

so after tuning u got it better ... now idling after warm up is around 900 . the 2k RPM idling during cold start is your auto choke i believe .... which is normal. as long as it drops back down after awhile after cold start then it should be good..

My cold start idling is around 1.5k RPM ..

SkYwAlKeR said:
my K&N vr cheap only ma.... rm150 only.... coz second hand.... bought from CK exhaust in malim.... the diameter vr small only...
the mech say if i upgrade high cams or performance carb, sure not enough to use adi... it will cause air restriction coz less "luas permukaan" to filter more air....

u noe skywalker... i almost wanted to agree with ur mech's words...

but i was thinking ... u noe u think of all the different different filters of K&N ... actually if u really measure the diameter of all the diff type of filter, drop-in like yours, drop-in like kweng84's , or open pod .....

if u measure the full diameter of all these filters , actually the "luas permukaan" of the air entering is almost the same right?

i hope u get wat i mean HAHAHAA!!! :rofl: but im serious up there... wat do u all think bout it?

its just that maybe drop-in like kweng84 (last time i also used that version) maybe harder to suck air masuk coz of the ori rampipe .... for Open Pod , wherever u locate the extension piping to, it will memang suck from there wan ... can feel the air suction from the mouth of the open pod damn strong...

what about your version skywalker ?

or maybe i'm actually talking nonsense.... :X-: WE NEED SIFU FRED TO COMMENT ! ok lets round up cookie, gavan, fred ... and who else ar? hahaaaa

aiyahhh no need put filter can also wan maaa, i go dyno da time..take off air filter fuel burn more leaner means burning of fuel is complete hence more hp gain..

aiyo.. of course lar.. last time our master fred go dyno with his twin DCOE o.. mana ada orang letak filter untuk DCOE........ sure lar gain more HP.... hahahaha

leaner means burning more complete?? fred serious mou? later engine problem la later if run lean all the time ... hahhaaha

but bros, seriously la .... about the airfilter "luas permukaan" part i was trying to say up there.... its true is it ? or am i wrong somewhere?

carburetors engine can the throttle body enlarge?

how much will it cost if change to Weber carburetors system?

nitrus: yeah, u have a point there.... air restriction also depends on the airbox design.... my model??... not sure lar... many people ask me that as well... mine is second hand, so dont have any box or sticker... hahaha.... but i think mine has the smallest diameter lar....

unkle fred: sucking monster like ur weber only can feel the different when u remove the filter ma... standard carbs like mine has no difference ler.... i tried driving my car without filter for half day (coz wash and reoil it)... not much difference.... mayb because my car running too lean (coz more air is sucking in)... so, performance might have dropped....

nitrus, unkle fred sifo said his car has more power after remove filter... mayb because he is already running abit rich when filter is on... after removed, the A/F ratio balanced adi, more power lor.... u know la, weber carb power delivery is instantaneous... hahaha....

xbalance2002: depends on what weber carb u are looking for... besides, prices tend to vary quite alot... i've seen weber carbs price ranging from rm300~rm800...

hi guys..
Wanna ask u guys some questions..
im using a 1995 1.3 wira (carb.) Nowdays im having problem on morning starts where the rpm is very low.. (cannot tell how low coz no rpm meter maa.. ) when the engine already warmed up it will idle perfectly..
Met a mechanic.. he is suspecting the carb. have problem.. If i want to change the carb, what carb is the most suitable(in terms of performance).. becoz my 1.3 wira is so damn slow..

Please advice..
:sad_smile:

nitrus: take out the air rampipe and see...more pickup(thats what i felt)..
sky: i try without filter before...a bit more hp but i think due to our air filter changed to k&n ones..thus, we dont feel much hp difference lor..