Carburetor Section

want letting off my 40 DCNF together with k&n filter & tapak Hotbits
plug and play for 4g15 engine
interested pm me

wah been reading thru a few pages oni, haha knt tahan if read 186 pages. haha ok need to ask sifu uncle fred and other sifu's here.

iam runing 1.3 carb, satria (aaron182 in pro-hatch) i wana change to weber.

Which weber sould i go for. ?

how much am i looking at ?

Is it really hard to find mech to tune weber ? any recomandations for mech's in pg ?

or let's say u were me, wat will u do ?

Thanking in advance !

hi there bro... hows life in PH? hehehehehhehe :p

for daily driving u can go for dcnf, for SOME excitement go for dcoe.

tuning for weber is peanuts, all u need to do is to get the correct jettings and u are on the go edi...

fstrader said:
hi there bro... hows life in PH? hehehehehhehe :p

for daily driving u can go for dcnf, for SOME excitement go for dcoe.

tuning for weber is peanuts, all u need to do is to get the correct jettings and u are on the go edi...

life in pg PH quite slow.. haha.

ok how much for [dcnf] and how much for [dcoe] ?

are there a spesific brand i should look out for ?

if it's so easy , meanining the prolly any mech. oso noe how to tune it ?

bro,i heard u used weber on ur 4g13 rite ? which wan u use ?

can u really feel the diff ?

sry ya rouble u write so much, bt i really looking fwd to get a weber under my hood.

theorekz said:
when u buy the dcnf, it does not comes with the jettings n chokes ar??

this dcnf is suitable for 4g15 engine only
for my 1.6 100% need to set again
my mech dont have any dcnf jets and chokes
if dcoe he got alot and can help me to set
so his final advice is sell off

hey darren...why dont you keep your dcnf n go to ramly at old klang road...ask him first..if there is no solution after that..then only you sell you dcnf..sayang orr...weber is becoming a collectors item already orr..im lucky to be one of them..hehehe

-DaRReN-C- said:
master gavan...
700 include tapak and filter
good working condition

fulamak~!!!! :shocked: erm, okie bro :regular_smile: i cant afford that price :cry_smile: im pokai adi... :cry_smile:

actully which weber best fit 4g13 ? weber really dat hard to find ? anyone noe where i can get my hands on 1 in penang ?

for me..i think any carb can fit to your 4g13..with the proper base being made..there's no plug n play performance carb out there for 4g13(i think ar..) unless it is the 8v version which is plug n play for DCNF weber..

it not which is best fit..is how much money n time you are willing to go to get a weber..carb conversion is good..n me myself did it..if you wanna have a daily drivenc ar but with a little umph..get a weber dcnf..double barrel sequentional carb..it wont hurt your pocket that much considering the power you will get..

if you want a better carb...get the legendary twin dcoe..kinda like 4 throttle..really keng orr...seriusly or...ask unker fred @ fstrader for more info..he wont bite..but then your fuel tank gonna dry faster than you think..hehe..dcoe is stirctly for hardcore racers..such as unker fred himself..nearly reaching 200whp with his 4G15!!!!..waaaaaaaa..hehehe...

after all defuser..what we spend is what we get..spend more time and effort..then you gonna get better results..good things aint cheap..

ask around penang..im sure there is some weber lying around.

just my 0.000000002 cents..hehe..nOOb here.

thanks for the advise 'huh?' ... btw, wats 8v stand 4 ? 8 volts ? V8 ?

how much could i xpect for a DCNF n DCOE. ?

wah ! unker fred ! 200 whp ??!?! awsome shit !

4G13/15 has two version rite?? magma with 8 valve n megavalve with 12 valve

dcnf with cost you around RM600..
twin dcoe will be around RM1000..

both the price above are just the common price that is offered..i can be cheaper or more expansive..plus the price is for the carb(s) only..not including the base..expect to spend another 100 for dcnf..for dcoe i dunno arr..

unker fred--you are my idol orrr...190++ whp orr...hail sifoo fred..muahahaha

oohh... i see.. my 4g13 is 1997, i should think its 12v. wah if possible we wana look 4 twin dcoe...! i see the way u talk abt sure syiok wan ! haha but u sure can fit rite ? any body happen to noe where i can get my hands on those in pg ? if it si rare in kl then in pg.. haha ! sure damm hard to find...

very hard to find bai, even if u land urself into one...the owner might not wanna part with it, as it is an historical item :p