Carburetor Section

fstrader said:
i like to rojak da engine.. mauahahhahahahaa :p

this is unker fred's secret.......

he said......if just same like other people.......how can i easily achieve 200HP HAHAHA

DDOLINK i set my car idle RPM 800 without aircond.....haha u know what.....cannot leh.....not only jerk teruk.......but mati engine.......hahah

ahead is traffic light is red.......my speed about 40km/h so i just put FREE GEAR to let it roll la.....put free gear few seconds only mati engine liao while moving about 40km/h hahahaha then faster start back engine lo....

now set about 950RPM ok liao

i wonder u don have this kind of problem? especially engine cold time, morning and after heavy rain?

aikz? mine idling around 1K, with and without aircond also around there laaa...see weather wan, sometimes 1k sometimes lower sometimes higher :P

wanna ask all weber sifoo here... beside tuning the a/f mixture n idling.. what else can i do to tune my dcnf? I mean those that can be DIY no need send to mech 1..

thx...

throttle weber....

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Im using a 4 throttle weber for my ford cortina... and I think that I would like to sell it... the weber is in good condition with chromed trumpets... How much would u pay for a 4 throttle weber? erhmmm...

Carb sifu here.....some1 said potong the needle of duno which part of the carb can gain significance performance........

what's the needle that can be cut? what part is it? for what use of the needle?

cut already help in term of what?

any circumstances of doing so?

cut the fuel jetting...means more fuel coming in..BUT if you dunno which is which...try NOT to do it or else your car will be drinking fuel or maybe the combustion chamber will be flooded...

i do not dare to cut any jets...

Hassan said:
throttle weber....

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Im using a 4 throttle weber for my ford cortina... and I think that I would like to sell it... the weber is in good condition with chromed trumpets... How much would u pay for a 4 throttle weber? erhmmm...

what is your intended price?

repost...

wanna ask all weber sifoo here... beside tuning the a/f mixture n idling.. what else can i do to tune my dcnf? I mean those that can be DIY no need send to mech 1..

thx...

huh? said:
cut the fuel jetting...means more fuel coming in..BUT if you dunno which is which...try NOT to do it or else your car will be drinking fuel or maybe the combustion chamber will be flooded...

i do not dare to cut any jets...

i agree..

actually there is thing looked like "needle" lah..not like ordinary needle...hehe..it function to control the fuel entrance..

not cut..but u just thin it little bit..when you thin it..the fuel will enter into conbustion chamber more..but..wrongly thinning it..more fuel will enter..and your FC become worst..hehehe...

and 1 more thing..this thing is not sell as 1unit..but sell as 1 unit of carburetor..once you wrongly modify it..hehehe...you have to buy new set of carburetor lah..:_:

theorekz said:
repost...

thx...

sets of jettig, emulsion tubes..hahah..can DIY..but to buy these thigs...mahal loo..hahaha...

helo bros here.. i also play weber.. but dont know what type of weber.. at the body of carb have word 'SPAIN'.. emmm.. can u tell me where is the good weber foreman in area puchong, bangi, kajang or serdang?? i want to do a bit tuning maa... hehehe.. need pickup n topspeed also... hehhe.. the posting in this thread too many maa, cannot read all.. sory if asking same prob or same qustion.. hehehe..
4 info...' taiping to bangi, fuel about rm50.. that ok??? maintain 130kmj from there until KL.. sometimes play up to 190 kmj.. hehehehe... want to tekan lg, but tyres dah gegar lor, std suspension... :)