Car weight talk

I drove Lotus Elise n Exige before, and the car is great! 120bhp do wonders on these two 600kg's Lotuses....

mine vios spec say 1020kg ...
have try remove few things i think total have remove about 40kg... now scare kena nail...

mine vios spec say 1020kg ...
have try remove few things i think total have remove about 40kg... now scare kena nail...

Your spare tire also remove? Hahaha why not just use those tayar sotong for spare...light weight also. Wha you remove until 40Kg...that's a lot..

average what is the sotong tire weight? where to find new tire for the sotong rims? dont have confident on the old rubber...safety come 1st...

now i think plan to install back the parts ... very hard to drive around noise level very high and no spare tire...haihhhh

If you look in a performance point of view, a heavy car is not good. But for car manufacturers its different story. They have to gauge manufacturing cost with targeted buyers. Then market it.

Like aluminum/alloy engine is lighter. But expensive to make. And aluminum panels and frames also add up to cost. That is why every car manufacturer uses steel. And if you notice that cars that uses a lot of aluminum cost above RM200K. Where the steels ones can be had for less than RM100K.

what happen if the tyre walls are damage or crack..? can it be repair too?

just call aam or kurnia or plus or kesas or any1 can help u out instead of risking ur life to danger... i sayang myself 1...:biggrin:
if not, just call tow-truck...:biggrin: