Car Talks... Does it always has to be?

cypress8 said:
Taukeh xcheong is driving a wira, nice moded wira.

but he still can convert it to juara wat?? just need to do some mod to d back part..haha..
just kidding k xcheong.. u got a nice ride there..

I thought the issue at hand is not bashing other people's rides? All car owners irregardless of what car, how fast it goes or how good it is should be proud of their belongings.. moreover here in M'sia, we fork out a lot of our hard earned money for cars..

Just last week, was talking to a rather youngish, 19year old chick and out of the blue the topic of conversation went to her wira, then my GDB, Ver 7.

So I pointed out my car to her in the car park.... about 30 meters away..... and the reply was....

' Wha you modfied it quite a lot already har....., what was the original car? Putra is it?'

Wha cannot tahan .................

needless to say, the topic of discussion soon shifted to feng shui and Lilian Too.... kekekekeke

zephyr3d said:
at least that was ok... a few yrs ago, at bangsar... The Roof, my friend parked his GC8 impreza just by where we were seated...

and down came a couple walking pass by his imprezza... and the lady said.. 'wow .. this putra modified until quite nice..." .. the dude... "hmm.. not bad.. not bad".

kanneh.. the imprezza owner also pengsan......

must be blind.

yup... not all of us r born rich.. but i believe even if our dad is rich wont we feel paiseh to ask money from them when we r working..?? well i do...have stopped asking money from parents even if my wallet is totally empty...unless got no choice.. well dats all depend on our upbringing right..

we all shld respect others for wat they r or wat they do but of course at times our human nature tend to look down on others etc but i always keep reminding myself to stop judging people from time to time..

Boink Boink said:
Just last week, was talking to a rather youngish, 19year old chick and out of the blue the topic of conversation went to her wira, then my GDB, Ver 7.

So I pointed out my car to her in the car park.... about 30 meters away..... and the reply was....

' Wha you modfied it quite a lot already har....., what was the original car? Putra is it?'

needless to say, the topic of discussion soon shifted to feng shui and Lilian Too.... kekekekeke
i just wonder which part of the impreza looks like a putra.. hahaha.. mysterious man.

tell me about it...its mind boggling.im still trying to figure it out...its totally diff.

to be honest there r slight resemblance if a putra is done up a bit plus ur @ bangsar at that time where most people r not in their proper state of mind to judge so cant blame lay person too right..??.. but of course the newest version bears no resemblance to putra at all...

no offence to any imprezza owners k..
but the main thing is wat u have under your hood that counts right..

impreza styling is kinda getting worse... but certainly their technology is improving... and, boxer engine rulez....

Ingolstadt said:
I concur, these shouldn't be on the roads:

1. Juara
2. Elantra
3. Accent
4. Tiara
5. Saga/Iswara
6. Kia Rio
7. SsangYong Stavich
8. Unser
9. Innova
10. Savvy
11. Renault Kangoo

The above are some of the ugliest cars i've seen.

The surprising ones however (I categorised as cars people normally wouldn't even thought of, but puts a smile on your face whenever you see one.)

1. Fiat Panda
2. Peugeot 407
3. Saab 9-3
4. Volvo V50 T
5. Fiat Multipla
6. Fiat Stilo
7. Golf GTi
9. Beetle
10. MX-5
11. Honda Beat
12. Honda S2000
13. Isuzu Vehicross

i believe u are being a little 2 harsh.. if u say juara poses a danger to the road i would agree with you due this is narrow body... n its rather wide wheel base.. but but... iswaras.. and some of the cars u mention or quite common... and they are rather pratical... i think u are being 2 harsh here.. ugly... sheesh....

watever man.. ingol is a typical example of the pple i mentioned...

"shouldnt be on the road"... wtf is dat statement? if everybody has the cash, the whole road will be a river of red... filled with ferarri...

"ugliest car i've ever seen"...

yada yada.. etc..

wat a bunch of crap

every decent car deserve to be on the road.

decent; > regardless of how square/ugly/stupid colour/spoiler
BUT any moving vehicle that pose treat to other vehicles ie.
>expose & dangling signal indicators/lights,
>parts of fenders/bumbers/spoilers that will drop off at the slightest touch,
>not worthy conditions vehicles that spurts gases of toxic carbon/excess oil......\\
>
>
>

wait where is this thread leading too..?!

.....I concur the best of the best cars is your own car....... :damnmate: :boxing:

koolspyda said:
every decent car deserve to be on the road.

decent; > regardless of how square/ugly/stupid colour/spoiler
BUT any moving vehicle that pose treat to other vehicles ie.
>expose & dangling signal indicators/lights,
>parts of fenders/bumbers/spoilers that will drop off at the slightest touch,
>not worthy conditions vehicles that spurts gases of toxic carbon/excess oil......\\
>
>
>

wait where is this thread leading too..?!

.....I concur the best of the best cars is your own car....... :damnmate: :boxing:

hahaha true true.. but i think juara is a treat to drivers la.. wind blow = ketuk.. fall sideways.. wakakakakka.. jkjk

blackie : yeah.. ingol talk alot sia... if got $$ all drive ferrari? wakakak true true..
zephr3d : putra/imprezza? they shud sell a book.. how to diff a putra wif an imprezza 'for dummies' .. hahahaha

BLaCkHoWLiNG said:
watever man.. ingol is a typical example of the pple i mentioned...

"shouldnt be on the road"... wtf is dat statement? if everybody has the cash, the whole road will be a river of red... filled with ferarri...

"ugliest car i've ever seen"...

yada yada.. etc..

wat a bunch of crap

See? its just a statement, that i felt these are ugly cars, if you went to the extend that saying alot of people are driving it, i shoudln't said so, might hurt other's feelings, bla bla bla.... then what are we trying to say here? Yupe, some were reliable, yupe, some were practical, bla bla bla. But they however, were considered as ugly by Ingolstadt, me. Hence i said so, its not whether being harsh or not harsh, i mean :" Should a girl not ask whether an Impreza is a Putra if she didn't knew? Or that she can't differentiate?" And you guys laugh at these people? LOL~

Alot of people here who laughed at others who doesn't knew anything, are like what you know? Michael Jordan, laughing at some people who played basketball badly, even if they bought a pair of Nike Airs. Do you think laughing and dissing at people who knew less, speaks wrongly, is cool, and thus show that you are the better being?

We have to get the correct mentality here guys, i know alot of people drove Saga, yes alot of people doesn't have the money, but did that mean that when they bought the Saga, they have to really think that its the best car of the world? Or the best looking one? Does that mean they have bad tastes? Its just the car that's bad, not the owner that's stupid. If everyone drag all these together during a certain discussion, nothing could be discussed.

Why Jeremy Clarkson regards the Ford GT which he had just bought, as Seriously Uncool? He explains to the audiences, :" An old bloke with a big tummy, with a hugely unpopular hair style and the worst tastes for garments, drives a Ford GT, would the car still looked cool? Whenever you bought one, you would think, that old bloke from Top Gear had one, oh my~" This is what he said to people. To me, thats the correct mentality we should have in forums, or any discussions.

Pardon me for the long reply, but i have to correct it.

today my colleague was saying, SATRIA FAST CAR MEHHHH???? CHANGE LA MR FRED!!!

KNNCCB!!!!!

Boink Boink said:

hahahahaahah brother ... since when the Putra Looks Like Version 7 ?? lolz ... this is the Joke of the month lah ... anyway i experienced it ... Altezza also can become New Integra ... erhm ...i got few more personnal experience ... there's some stranger walking towards me when i parked my car trying to act friendly and then talk to me ... he was like asking "Eh ... this SAGA was NICELY BUILT huh ?? i tell you what ... i was about to Faint in front of him at that particular moment ... and then he Continue ... "eh very rare see SAGA make WIDE BODY hor ????!!!your car not bad hah !!" kind of potong steam i knew ...then i smile at him NICELY in a polite way ... then walk away ... dunno how to express my feeling ... today i got someone happened the samething like mine ... i guess you will understand my feelings brother ...another incident happened when i went to fetch my friend from a condo ... when i passed by the Guard house ... the security show his thumb up and smile at me ... then he said "kereta lawar ah"... and then when i passed the other side of the guard house after fetching my friend ... he appeared and then again ... he said "Ini WIRA modified banyak kan ... mahal ah modification cost !!" ... my friend straight away ask me to cabut from that place and we were quiet for sometime ... lolz ... its good to change topic in order not to Hurt more by the lack of Actual Knowledge of cars ... =P so cheers and have fun man ... take care ... i hope you felt better when you found that i actually kena more of this than you ... lolz ... its true ... now all my friend said that my car is Proton Saga ... lolz ... WideBody Version ... =P