Hi sifus..
my car:
a slowMo 2001 Honda City 1.5AT front wheel drive. bought 2nd hand on 2005.
recently i noticed that the car pulls to the left side when driving on a flat road. then go for few times alignment.. i noticed that the mechanic always came back to workshop after he test drive it, and pump in more air to the left front tyre.. and then he is done. 2-3 workshop has done this to my front left tyre.
logically thinking, he does this to counter the pull to the left.. (higher pressure to left tyre makes it lighter.) but i wondering why the mechanic never tell me about the real problem, but instead just pump in more air and thats it. (i havent complain it to them about the pulls to the left problem)..
i also notice some rattling in the power steering rack during higher speed 80-100km/h.
what could be the cause to this problem? is it something to do with the car's chassis? or steering rack?
hope sifus can give some insights...
cheerss..
my car:
a slowMo 2001 Honda City 1.5AT front wheel drive. bought 2nd hand on 2005.
recently i noticed that the car pulls to the left side when driving on a flat road. then go for few times alignment.. i noticed that the mechanic always came back to workshop after he test drive it, and pump in more air to the left front tyre.. and then he is done. 2-3 workshop has done this to my front left tyre.
logically thinking, he does this to counter the pull to the left.. (higher pressure to left tyre makes it lighter.) but i wondering why the mechanic never tell me about the real problem, but instead just pump in more air and thats it. (i havent complain it to them about the pulls to the left problem)..
i also notice some rattling in the power steering rack during higher speed 80-100km/h.
what could be the cause to this problem? is it something to do with the car's chassis? or steering rack?
hope sifus can give some insights...
cheerss..