Car meter lights

St0rMRiD3R

my car meter's light doesn't work, is partially work, meaning to say the light for the oil level side is not working, bt the others still working. i get this problem after having a long trip, any1 got idea what and how should i do? thanks. YOUR INFO IS REALLY APPRECIATE. Please help me ya.

Chances are one or more of the meter panel bulbs are not working. Replace them that's it.

Ok, can you teach me how to change the bulbs? i'm newbie, dont know the way to do. if you can teach me, then i will be happy to learn. TQ.:wavey:

Bro it is very easy, all you need is a screwdriver and new light bulbs. What car is that?

yeah, i know that most of the people can do that. but the problem is i dont know whr is the screw that i hv to remove b4 i change the new bulb inside. My car is old car, toyota corolla AE110. Do you know whr is the screw position? i'm really new to car, bcoz i dont even touch the car b4. plz teach me if can. THANKS a lot. :adore:

you gotta open the covers first, behind the steering, under the meter panel. if im not mistaken, it is a long piece of plastic, connected to the aircond area dashboard-cover. be careful as you don't wanna break any clips! open them and you'll see the screws to the meter panel.

hello, dude. I'm done to open the meter cover, the problem now is i cant pull out the dashboard to change the bulb inside. i do open 2 screws, and another 3 screws, the dashboard is loose, bt unable to pull it out. i think is bcoz of the wire inside. any idea?:hmmmm:

Any possibility that we can change the Speedometer Dashboard Bulb Color? Find the Kelisa one kinda dull green adi...

Ya, was wondering, I mean since u r gonna replace the BULB then bulb always have different colours, so wondering if we can change
to another colour instead of stick to the same OEM colors...

Oh, i'm thinking wana change all together, but the problem now is i'm unable to pull out the dashboard to change. is it the wire problem?

oh, i see. if so nvm, thx for ur info regarding the bulbs. i'm waiting for any sifu here too. well, lets see any sifu can answer or not, looking for the answer ya. see you.

i only know for perdana, not sure is it the same ornot.
step
1.remove 2 screws on the meter cover
2.once removed, there are another 4 screws need to be removed in order to take out the meter.
3.slowly pull the meter out, there are no wires attached (catridge installation style)
4.change bring the meter to spare part shop & change the bulbs 1 by 1....there are 2-3 different sizes.
5. once completed, install back the meter to its original position.
6.screw back the 4 screws
7.place the cover
8. done!!!

---------- Post added at 12:37 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:36 PM ----------

p/s while u at it....u could reset your mileage counter back to 000000....just did it
for my bro in law 2 weeks ago......hehe

i only know for perdana, not sure is it the same ornot.
step
1.remove 2 screws on the meter cover
2.once removed, there are another 4 screws need to be removed in order to take out the meter.
3.slowly pull the meter out, there are no wires attached (catridge installation style)
4.change bring the meter to spare part shop & change the bulbs 1 by 1....there are 2-3 different sizes.
5. once completed, install back the meter to its original position.
6.screw back the 4 screws
7.place the cover
8. done!!!

---------- Post added at 12:37 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:36 PM ----------

p/s while u at it....u could reset your mileage counter back to 000000....just did it
for my bro in law 2 weeks ago......hehe

Can change bulb colors? :biggrin:

even digital one can reset? Can reset to certain numbers or not? So old car reset to 000000
like a bit fake...:rofl:

u can choose the bulb colors....
digital ones i dunno how to do.....only analog ones le.....
reset to zero's for your pleasure only la.......of course if u plan to sell yr ride u adjust it back depending
on how old is your car.

u can choose the bulb colors....
digital ones i dunno how to do.....only analog ones le.....
reset to zero's for your pleasure only la.......of course if u plan to sell yr ride u adjust it back depending
on how old is your car.

Means the Kelisa I bought might be adjusted but then kinda match its age as most kelisa also
around that mileage. 89K Mileage for 2006 model.

hello there, i know the way to remove the dashboard out, now the other problem appears, i hv change the bulb, but it is not working as b4. nth comes out, still dark, any ideas? plz share here if u know, thanks. :adore:

my mech got some difficulty in taking out the meter too, luckily, the bulb which needs replacement is on the right side, near the temp gauge for my ae92. just had to fit his fingers thru the small opening.. i didn't manage to have a peek at the attachments behind the meter tho.

regarding the colour, im not sure but the bulb that my mech changed was dull. the old ones on the rest of the meter was brighter! i'm surprised bcoz im driving a 20 year old car! but i didn't complain to him, free bulb ma, as long as can see my temp gauge at night, i'm happy already hehehe

hi, everyone. i hv done with my lights problem. the solution is i changed the wrong bulbs, that's why i cant solve it. but last nite i suddenly thinking regarding the wrong bulb and i done it this morning. Sorry for my careless and thanks all for the info. Now i hv 1 more question, i saw the plastic that cover the bulb was broken, where can i get a new 1 for it? any ideas?