Car Colour

stupiddog

Car Colour *UPDATED PICS

Just wanna share some updated pics of my slow ride..

attachment.php

Diy the headlamp
attachment.php

Diy installing Dc2 meter.. hehehe
attachment.php

Diy Sprayed the grill to flat black
attachment.php

• IMG_9580.jpg
    IMG_9580.jpg
    82.5 KB · Views: 1,777
  • IMG_9589.jpg
    IMG_9589.jpg
    44 KB · Views: 858
  • 123.jpg
    123.jpg
    53.3 KB · Views: 942
  • 12-02-09_1858.jpg
    12-02-09_1858.jpg
    44.1 KB · Views: 1,338
  • IMG_9590.jpg
    IMG_9590.jpg
    37 KB · Views: 1,393
seen it on a wira..looks ok coz the wira got bodykit like evo3 replica

izzit very bright? cause i nvr see it b4 .. somemore my car go sent for spray for this colour.. i scared turn out to be like ah beng car.. -.-

Bump: furthermore, i'm getting my car this week... when i got it.. i'll try to post some pics of it . hope it turn out to be ok..

A 4doors ek wif yellow colour is not so nice.. (at least for me)
Choose black..
btw : my car oso yellow colour..:hmmmm:

car spray d.... no turning back hahaha... just gotten my car.. now need to find a camera to take some pics of my lousy ride..

I think the color should be fine. I like it and I think it's very close to phoenix yellow, very mild yellow.

I think this color will look stunning on 3 doors or 2 doors, but I don't feel it on a 4 doors coz the first feeling I got about yellow sedan is a cab.

http://www.cepolina.com/freephoto/f/other.cars/Ferrari.yellow.xx.jpg

Bump: found this on the net, ferrari yellow EK 4 doors with complete Mugen aero kits:

http://www.autocult.com.au/img/gallery/Y3JLF92T.jpg

http://www.autocult.com.au/img/gallery/N2QTXWQY.jpg

http://www.autocult.com.au/img/gallery/QD3KGB5P.jpg

http://www.autocult.com.au/img/gallery/4ZGNXKLP.jpg

http://www.autocult.com.au/img/gallery/Y3JLF92T.jpg

http://www.autocult.com.au/img/gallery/L9W4X6J8.jpg

Thanks for your opinions Hikaru & dc_vtec .. Btw i got my car d .. here is the pics.. quite ah beng...:hmmmm:

• 25-01-09_1210.jpg
    25-01-09_1210.jpg
    56.8 KB · Views: 155
  • 25-01-09_1442.jpg
    25-01-09_1442.jpg
    53.1 KB · Views: 179
Quite bright..But looks alright..Not ah beng lah..Trying putting some black stuff..maybe stickers or black hood..just my opinion

need to use better camera only can see.. my phone camera cannot make it... hahaha .. wanted to paint my hood black but.. now im just saving some more money to get a CF hood... see how much i can get during CNY la.. hope Uncle Lim sponsor some also... :biggrin:

Thanks for your opinions Hikaru & dc_vtec .. Btw i got my car d .. here is the pics.. quite ah beng...:hmmmm:
I do agree that there are too much yellow on the car and I guess you need to leave some of the parts unpainted in black such as grille. I bet you painted your bumper vents as well which is a big no no in my opinion.

Get a pair of EK9 headlights to bring the contrast, and yeah get yourself an ek9 grille or ek4 grille instead of having that painted standard grille.

need to use better camera only can see.. my phone camera cannot make it... hahaha .. wanted to paint my hood black but.. now im just saving some more money to get a CF hood... see how much i can get during CNY la.. hope Uncle Lim sponsor some also... :biggrin:

Painting your hood black is always lame for me and I do agree that you should save up and get a real CF hood. Painted black hood to mimick CF effect is really lame.

I do agree that there are too much yellow on the car and I guess you need to leave some of the parts unpainted in black such as grille. I bet you painted your bumper vents as well which is a big no no in my opinion.

Get a pair of EK9 headlights to bring the contrast, and yeah get yourself an ek9 grille or ek4 grille instead of having that painted standard grille.

think i will take ur advice to change the grill to ek4...maybe wanna diy my headlamps spray black inside... actually i ask the paintshop guys to spray the inner of the grill black but i guess the forgot.. thanks for your advice Hikaru & looseand