capacitor should install at where?

mind to share to us??

i'm doing all the wirings by myself.. should be any problem gua..
i screwed and taped everything tight.

artnet

my amps surface was scratched because when people sit on the passanger side tend adjust the seat. just make sure the amp wont touch the seat's rail and back surface.
then the crossover on the passager's foot side, just below the dashboard.people who sit on the passanger side unintentionally pressed their foots on the crossover then time over time somehow something loose. hate to kacau here and there and get back all the components to work again.

It might be unpleasant for me, dunno about the others.

Cheers

:D

when i'm installing all these.. i've tackle this problem...
one of my amp is under the passenger side.. which is thinner
but as a big surface. it doesn't contact with the seat at all.
another amp for sub which is very thick i put it below my own
seat.. which might have a little bit contact when i seat down.
but i seldom adjust the seat.

i even adjust the aircond flap to blow towards the amp below me.
which is 2 times hotter than another one.

so i guess as long as the capacitor will not explode... i will squeeze
under the seat... hardly find any place to install..

i wish to have a coupe... then take off the rear seats... install amps
on where passenger seat.. sub at the place where we lean.

the capacitor will discharge electric charge when the voltage drops.
ermm.. it will provide electric charge to ur amp when the battery/alternator
has done their best... :lol: dunno how to explain.

u can read a topic name Capacitor ... got a long explanation in there by appleyard.

Originally posted by artnet@Mar 14 2005, 08:32

Wah your amp is already touching when you sit down, so imagine if a fat ass mechanic sits takes your car for a spin, there goes your amp.

it not yet touches the amp actually. but when going through
up and down... i think will probably hit it...

but i don think it is a big problem for me loh.. the top of the amp
is a thick layer of heatsink only. scratched if fine for me.
but may be hard to sell off la. ahahaha...

ermm.. i try to readjust it again when i'm free.. it is now laying straight.
not horizontal. if horinzontal shouldn't touch anything. but i will need to rewire
only.

Originally posted by singleguy@Mar 14 2005, 08:42
all taikos. wanna tumpang tanya. whats a capasitor for? izzit nec. to install in an ICE setup??
Capacitor helps to provide a stable power supply for your ICE.
Particularly with high power amplifiers running subwoofers the capacitor adjusts and stabilizes the huge power fluctuations leading to a clear improvement of sound quality.
If you've ever noticed your lights dipping when a bass note hits then you need a capacitor.
Your battery and altenator are slow to react to give the amp the power it needs......... and by the time they do the note is over!
Capacitors can give their power out almost instantly and so your amplifier has power on demand.

At the same time the capacitor filters noise in the power supply hence not only improving the bass but enhancing the clarity of higher notes too! The result of this is
-Better Bass
-Less Light dimming
-Less strain on the battery/altenator, increasing longevity
-Less Power supply noise

Originally posted by mnkh0027+Mar 14 2005, 09:51 -->
QUOTE (mnkh0027 @ Mar 14 2005, 09:51 )
--QuoteBegin-artnet
@Mar 14 2005, 08:32

Wah your amp is already touching when you sit down, so imagine if a fat ass mechanic sits takes your car for a spin, there goes your amp. [/b][/quote]
I kena already ler.When install bucket seat langsung terus hit the amp.So have to remove it to back.

But right now pening if the boot area is hot area, might burn my amp easily.What should I do? Install extra fan?

Hi all, i'm new to ICE forum... i have read through this thread. But why don't you put the capacitor directly connected to the battery terminal?? i think the capacitor u all mean works the same like voltage stabilizer right?? I have DIYed a voltage stabilizer which i connect directly to battery terminal only.

IMHO ;)

EG8...
nor matter how many fans u install.. it is not much help.
that is wht i think.... coz the hot air still circulating
inside the boot only. especially in the noon time.

jaywat.... the audio capacitor is huge! not those tiny tiny
capacitors that u use to make ur volt stabilizer..

my thought is... whtever thing cannot withstand the heat
of our engine in long term... unless we use a totally heat
isulated material...