guys...
what parts is he toking abt?
Seat? Cams? Intake & TB, cam pulley? Rims?...or the whole engine?:biggrin:
i think is whole engine...coz he state there B series part.....:smokin:

AD_EG

Apr 5, 2009
i think what he meant is the intake manifold and so on...cause the only recent mod i heard you can use the b series intake manifold into the 4g9x head...but need to modify with an adapter...other than that i am not sure..

maybe things like seats body part all if you really want it done it can la with $$$$$ anything is possible....but engine wise...i highly doubt...unless you convert b series into your car then you can use all the parts you want :biggrin:

E-Tech

Jun 28, 2005
Johor
i think what he meant is the intake manifold and so on...cause the only recent mod i heard you can use the b series intake manifold into the 4g9x head...but need to modify with an adapter...other than that i am not sure..

maybe things like seats body part all if you really want it done it can la with $$$$$ anything is possible....but engine wise...i highly doubt...unless you convert b series into your car then you can use all the parts you want :biggrin:
Best solution.. Let us ask him to get a ef or eg..:biggrin:

LuKa

Jul 14, 2005
Kedah
if you wanna play honda parts.. better to get a honda if you dont mind buying an old civic EF/EG which is quite expensive according to its age... rojaking parts wont hv the best result u know...

Shinjite

Feb 27, 2006
Klang
Intake manifold for B series have to mod to fit
That would be my future mod as well for my 92p

D-G92

Aug 7, 2009
Kuala Langat
Before you guy answer think about it.1)Both of them are 1.6
2)Both of them have VTEC or MIVEC
3)Both of them are in-line 4 piston engine
4)Only diffrent manufacture:driver:

DarkAccoon

Before you guy answer think about it.1)Both of them are 1.6
2)Both of them have VTEC or MIVEC
3)Both of them are in-line 4 piston engine
4)Only diffrent manufacture:driver:
I normally dun reply but this really had me going.
I can see that your logic is kinda off.

If everything goes according to your logic, then there would be no point to rojak the parts as everything is the same!

Different manufacture means different design in the parts. Some may look the same, but does not weight the same nor balanced the same.

So with regards to your question, YES you may, but that would also mean a hefty bill and an almost unreliable setup if done wrongly.

damndamn

Sep 24, 2004
Somewhat related.

GENERAL COSGROVE: Well, Ma'am, you're equipped to be a prostitute, but you're not one, are you?

civic713

Mar 14, 2006
Terengganu
if i use intake manifold honda into my 4g92...did i need to modified the throttle body or only using the honda tb or used another aftermarket tb.....

As per title. Any one knows where to get VOLTRONIC engine oil and gearbox oil at Johor Bahru area ???

Search the net, but no result, no VOLTRONIC website for malaysia too.

Only know the distributor is by Voltronic West Malaysia, same no website too.

Any one have idea ?? Thanks.