Campro Tiptronic gearbox

Starkiller

Just a question for all the ZTH sifus out there.

Right now im using a Standard 1.6 Campro Engine on a neo. Yesterday tried out my friends Mazda3 with the tiptronic and i love it! hahah :driver:

So just wondering, any possibility of getting a tiptronic gearbox working for my neo? Just a noob sorry if what i said sounded ridiculous! :adore:

maybe u can use gb from mivec ck model..(Mivec terbalik) got tiptronic function...

or if FTO gb can fit..why not....

(price was an issue) :adore:

wont registration at puspakom be a hassle? gearbox change means the mounting also need to change...

thanks pomen!

arturo, hassle ar to change gb? haiyoo, i thought its just plug n play. hahaha. Sof if i change GB better if jsut engine together right?

i dun really know much bout engines n gearbox mods...but from what little i seen n heard, if ur trying to match up different gearbox to different engines, it's never plug n play. u'll most prolly need to fabricate a coupling to match the different engine to gearbox....

but no need to worry so much...it can be done...i was just wondering about the registration...

Starkiller, you need to check whether it is a plug and play or not. Otherwise it would be illegal.

Senarai buatan-buatan yang dikategorikan sebagai sama (klon)

PROTON a) MITSUBISHI
b) RENAULT (SAVY,WAJA 1.8)
c) CITROEN ( TIARA)
* penukaran enjin hendaklah dari model enjin yang sama varience dengan PROTON.Sebarang pengubahsuaian "Engine Mounting" adalah tidak dibenarkan sama sekali.
PERODUA DAIHATSU / TOYOTA
FORD MAZDA
PEUGOT CITROEN
HICOM ISUZU

SYARAT-SYARAT PERMOHONAN
Syarat-syarat yang perlu dipatuhi ketika membuat pertukaran enjin:

Penukaran hendaklah mengikut peraturan-peraturan yang diisytiharkan di dalam Kaedah-Kaedah Kenderaan Bermotor (Pembinaan & Penggunaan)1959 L.N. 170/1959.
Keadaan struktur keseluruhan kenderaan hendaklah baik terutamanya pada bahagian rangka casis (chassis frame).
Tiada pengubahan struktur dilakukan pada ‘front cross member’, ‘steering linkage’ dan ‘steering box’.
Tiada pengubahsuaian pada ‘base engine mounting’ dan tiada kimpalan pada struktur tambahan ‘engine mounting’.
Tidak melebihi enjin berkeupayaaan 2000cc untuk kenderaan model proton selain proton perdana.
Pelepasan asap kenderaan tersebut mestilah tidak melebihi 50% ‘opacity’. (Bagi enjin diesel sahaja).
Lulus pengujian tahap kecekapan sistem brek di lorong pemeriksaan.

errmmm...as far as i know..there's some gearbox does fit to campro engine since campro gearbox still uses mitsubishi's unit for tranny...

just i'm not really sure what is the suitable gb models that no need to do mounting alteration or adaptor plate....

if worst case u need to change whole knuckle set and driveshaft accordingly to the model of that tiptronic gb...(big possibility also means have to change 2 of your front spotrims)

:adore: i'm just newbie tough....

Yeah if can do i want to! but now i scared do so $$$ but cannot register, hahaha. fail man

---------- Post added at 09:29 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:28 AM ----------

Starkiller, you need to check whether it is a plug and play or not. Otherwise it would be illegal.

Thanks for this info bro!

---------- Post added at 09:31 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:29 AM ----------

errmmm...as far as i know..there's some gearbox does fit to campro engine since campro gearbox still uses mitsubishi's unit for tranny...

just i'm not really sure what is the suitable gb models that no need to do mounting alteration or adaptor plate....

if worst case u need to change whole knuckle set and driveshaft accordingly to the model of that tiptronic gb...(big possibility also means have to change 2 of your front spotrims)

:adore: i'm just newbie tough....

hahaha, noooooooooooooooooooooo. Change rim noooooooooooo :bawling: . Anbody or any sifus with workshops that do gearboxes? Will be more than happy to come and visit :biggrin:

bumpp.. If any sifus got a workshop or a friend that could make this happen, do pm me :))

starkiller

actually mitsubishi tiptronic gearbox are same as our campro/waja auto gearbox.it can jus plug n play to our proton car.but,the tiptronic doesnt funtion on our proton car coz the tiptronic is control by transmission control unit(TCU).coz the different TCU n harness to our campro engine,then u need change ur engine also.so,if u wan to add-on the tiptronic function to ur neo,better u buy a mivec halfcut n transplant to it.

tiptronic and auto transmition are actually similar(almost samething), all things are controlled by ecu, for example, for a mivec auto to become tiptronic, i can only change the ecu to tiptronic ecu and having a tiptronic gear console, the auto gearbox and tiptronic are same, what make different are the ecu, if u really insist to have tiptronic for ur campro, u may option a tiptronic ecu for mivec ck and the gear console, with this, u will have the pleasure to drive a tiptronic normal dohc 1.6 engine, a/f ratio will be run away from stock campro setting but become a mivec ck model, ur cps will disappeared , although with a mivec ecu, there is also no mivec, so u tiong halfway and become a normal 1.6 dohc n/a like normal ck2a lancer tiptronic :burnout: i suggest u go for mivec ck transplant if u have enough king's head, u will be no regret, not enough power? sumbat 1.8 block, not enough again?? BOT :driver:

Thanks for all the great help guys!

peterj
So what you trying to say is, if i do change ecu to mivec and put tiptronic, ill have power but then halfway kong ar? Yea planning for engine transplant. need wait till exams over, get part time job then collect moneyh :D

Thanks for all the great help guys!

peterj
So what you trying to say is, if i do change ecu to mivec and put tiptronic(not only change to mivec ecu, but change to mivec ecu which originally is semi auto transmission, ), ill have power but then halfway kong ar(if u direct plug and play,confirm no power from the beginning till the end,if u send it for tuning, it will have power, and if u can find a mech to tune and use some addition stuff[rechip or some other stuff that can be programmed], u also can make ur cps engage, but these will cost u another bomb, then y just find a mivec ck terbalik model to transplant?i have a fullset on my hand:burnout: mivec turbo also can since last time mine is mivec turbo, already upgraded to 1.8:biggrin:selling cheap but sadly u are not at sarawak area:biggrin::biggrin:)? Yea planning for engine transplant. need wait till exams over, get part time job then collect moneyh :D

do contact me if u r interested