Calling all ALTEZZA owners

JaHaX said:
Lumix ...

1 Q to all of you: can 255 be fitted to 18 x 7.5 and if cannot, what is the max the width can cater for???

Chio :biggrin:

i think up to 235 only

255 u need at least 8.5 and above.

Porosaki ...

Looks like changing almost everyting except the bodyshell, rims, underwear (hahaha) etc.etc ...

Back to KB for raya last week, a friend told me that there is KB's Altezza with BIG intercooler ... all i know, there are 3 altezzas in KB but not sure abt the one with intercooler ... if i go back again, i will definitely check it out

Bro ... interested with pitch black 2001 Aristo vertec edition, selling for 200k only .... still nego mann

Chio

jahax!
your dad selling the car?

no need to sell.
transplant the engine over to your car.
u just need additional supra's 6-speed tranny and chaser rear axle.

then we have 1 super altezza in town to whack all lansi evos and scoobys

porosaki said:
front = 18*8.5 offset 30
rear 18*9.5 offset 40

you can fit 265 for your rear mannn ... go for the maxxxx mann ... but not sure whether can go in the car or not bkoz of your +40 offset

porosaki said:
jahax!
your dad selling the car?

no need to sell.
transplant the engine over to your car.
u just need additional supra's 6-speed tranny and chaser rear axle.

then we have 1 super altezza in town to whack all lansi evos and scoobys

"MONSTA" Altezza "TT" ... walau ehh ... then can join that blackhowling guy looo ... hahaha

Sounds big headache le....

1. ECU
2. ECU harness
3. extractor
4. O2 sensors and harness
5. gearbox
6. meter cluster
7. radiator
8. gear lever
9. clutch paddle
10. clutch pump
11. worst if one car has trc and snow while none on the other=throttle body needs to exchange. yes mine hav a snow button :eek:
12. at the end its like trading your car to your friend and he's to you.
13. never treat toyota cars now with toyota cars b4. Everything is govern by electronics.
14. plus its a lexus platform so even complicated. but can Trail do it? and the cost of this task?

bonus.
if want to transplant to 1jz-gte better find JZX110 from what car? MK II?
2jz-gte find aristo. y? cause both ecu is located where ours are.
apparently thai altezza is running on 2jz-gte.
u can even buy wire harness already pre- connected to altezza's wire harness off the shelf for 2jz-gte engine transplant.

Will try to ask 4 some pics... but how to bring the bodykits back?? mayb someone have to drive an altezza van down... :biggrin: :biggrin:

JaHaX said:
Lumix ...

DSN buying the ganador stuff, i am buying the tail light, just find one more guy who is interested with the ori bodykits ... then we are done, ready to move ... Martin does not have the kit yet ... hehehe ... rite Martin my man???

Will be nice if got pics of all the stuffs mannn

Lumix ...

Ya lor ... sound like a BIG headache ... stick with your stept laa ... got power also what ... keed the money to upgrade the engine laa

Chio

lets put it this way. if given the right tools,components and knowledge everyone can do it.

u can ask TRIAL william 012-2139861 in detail how to do the transplant and what u need.

i think TRIAL japan did it. otherwise how william knows.

whatever i wrote may not be 100% necessary cause i never came across anyone here did it so its still better to ask the person himself.

Lumix said:
Will try to ask 4 some pics... but how to bring the bodykits back?? mayb someone have to drive an altezza van down... :biggrin: :biggrin:

hahaha ... Altezza Gita, the station wagon version ... ya lor ... nobody use it here

Bro ... if nobody interested with the bodykit, will the owner sell the Ganador stuff and tail light alone?

Other option is that, if somebody want the bodykit, ask him to drive his car down and fix the bodykit straight to his car, just a matter of screwing only right??? ... think so

Lumix ...

Are you really interested with my BBS rollers ... pm me your best price if you are ... and if the price is kena ... the rollers are yours

Currently, i have 4 sets of rollers for my car:advan sienna (just bought 3 days back), bbs (bought after i get my car, which is last month), brm (the one that you saw on my car last time) and the original rims ... crazy mann!!!

yes i think he is willing to separate sell... yap, can fix the bodykit there as well.. i sms and ask him to send me some picture already

JaHaX said:
hahaha ... Altezza Gita, the station wagon version ... ya lor ... nobody use it here

Bro ... if nobody interested with the bodykit, will the owner sell the Ganador stuff and tail light alone?

Other option is that, if somebody want the bodykit, ask him to drive his car down and fix the bodykit straight to his car, just a matter of screwing only right??? ... think so

Your BBS 18" or 17" :rolleyes:

JaHaX said:
Lumix ...

Are you really interested with my BBS rollers ... pm me your best price if you are ... and if the price is kena ... the rollers are yours

Currently, i have 4 sets of rollers for my car:advan sienna (just bought 3 days back), bbs (bought after i get my car, which is last month), brm (the one that you saw on my car last time) and the original rims ... crazy mann!!!

Martin ...

Where are you? still in Ipoh or what? arent you interested with the bodykit?

Lumix ...

Better post the pics man ... one thing for sure, if the smoked tail light is in good condition, IT IS MINE :secruity: ... hehehe

Chio

bad news the ganador mirror and rear spoiler sold liao... left the tail light and the bodykits.. and he will be going to KL so can deliver the part to u guys... all thing in black color and a pair of spacer as free gift... all going for S$1000 :biggrin: :biggrin:

guys pls contact him fast b4 thing sold out la....

someone selling this http://www.piaa.com/Wheels/Wheel_SportMesh.html

but dont know can fit Altezza or not.. front 235/40/18 (offset 35) rear 265/35/18 (offset 42)

can fit???

JaHax, u see everyone go for 18" nowadays.... sigh :biggrin: made me wan to change to 18" liao...

JaHaX said:
Lumix ...

17 x 7 / 114.5 x 5 / + 45 fix nicely to Altezza and i am currently using it

:biggrin:

Lumix ...

When will your friend be coming to KL? ask him to bring along the tail light and as i said, if it is still fine, i am buying it

Chio

jahax...
have u call the seller?
im dunno how much he wanna sell and the ganador was in CF look or paint...
cant get thru to the number...damn!!!
he u call him, can u pls do me a favour of asking him abt it...
anyway, thanks dude!!!

DSN ...

Cant get hold of him myself ... heck !!!! ... what is wrong with his number hah !!!

Ganador stuff and spoiler are sold already man !!! ... check Lumix's reply up there ... all left are tail light and the skirting only

Lumix ... what is wrong with your friend's phone number mann ??? ... can you please let him know that i am interested with the tail light ... thanks bro

Chio