Hi people, i'm interested in gathering info about bushing turbos.. my target is around 250-300hp on 1.8 engine (Mazda BPT), 510cc injectors.
Please feel free to suggest turbo models, housings, etc on bushing turbos.
I suggest u to get TD06 -25G bushing type coz it was prove on BP turbo produce 445whp.
If your target only for 250-300 our B8 210 IHI Turbo RHF6 VJ23 manage to get it easily on stock Bpt machine.
I'm not the expert but still learning to build my own BPT machine.
Hi people, i'm interested in gathering info about bushing turbos.. my target is around 250-300hp on 1.8 engine (Mazda BPT), 510cc injectors.
Please feel free to suggest turbo models, housings, etc on bushing turbos.
if ur target 250~300 HP on wheel mean u need a turbo that can support ur at least 300~3++HP on crank..huge..
find t04e or t3/t4 at least trim 40 which can make max 350 hp on crank
oh T04e eh? yeah, seen them around before but never asked about the pricing. any other options? from IHI or KKK maybe?
i'm looking for a more common turbo so that mods, maintenance, spare parts can be found easily and not cost a bomb... that's why i dun wanna buy an old, rare or too new turbo...
is there such thing as GT25xx bushing type? it's almost the same size as TD05 right? i'm not too sure...
ah crap, sorry , accidently edited u post
for a b8 , if u r looking at journal bearing turbo , a t3/t4 will be best bang for the buck , summore the servicing is afforable :P , but if u have a td05 , u could also opt for Hybrid , im not sure bout wht u r currently using, try asking Rajie , his b8 just did a hybrid stock fit on his car , hahaha, rajie , dont keep it a secret :p share share