/budget 2013 - a joke

new budget is to support higher cost of feeding cronies...

**news from themalaysianinsider.com**

Mystery over pink form for 1m FELDA shares
October 24, 2012

Ghapur refused to accept the faltering explanation from the deputy minister. — File pic
KUALA LUMPUR, Oct 24 ― Deputy minister Datuk Ahmad Maslan was left red-faced today when he failed to answer in Parliament a Sabah Umno MP’s question on why a person with no link to FELDA Global Ventures Holding (FGVH) had received a pink form for one million shares set aside exclusively for the plantation giant’s workers.

“There is a guy in Sabah who has no connection with FELDA, but he got a million [FGVH] shares.

“This person has not contributed anything at all to FELDA, not even politically,” Kalabakan MP Datuk Abdul Ghapur Salleh said during Question Time, before asking Ahmad to explain.

The deputy minister in the Prime Minister’s Department fumbled in his reply, saying there may have been a misunderstanding.

“The Sabah state government is given 5 per cent of the FGVH shares. That is a substantial amount.

“I presume that this is where the confusion may lie, as it may be the Sabah government that got those shares,” he told Abdul Ghapur.

But the Sabah Umno lawmaker was unappeased and demanded Ahmad provide a written reply to his question, and to include a list of those who had been given the FGVH pink forms.

Ahmad had earlier explained that the forms were given out only to those who had worked or contributed to FGVH for at least one year at the time the palm oil giant debuted on Bursa Malaysia on June 28.

He listed them as falling into one of three categories: FGVH Group directors; FGVH Group employees; and former FGVH Group employees, contract workers and those who have contributed to the group.

Eligible FELDA settlers and employees were given preferential options of 37 per cent in the initial public offering (IPO) at the retail price of up to 200.6 million shares, or 5.5 per cent, through blue and pink forms.

Under the blue form scheme, FELDA settlers were allotted 2.5 per cent while FELDA’s workforce was given three per cent of shares under the pink form scheme.

Ahmad told Parliament today that a total of 112,635 individuals had been issued blue forms, while 22,357 others received pink forms for the FGVH IPO.

Despite RM45bil bad debt, PTPTN doing it the 'nice way'
PTPTN has been quite nice in its debt collection... and still reluctant to emulate banks in debt collection, says CEO Agos Cholan.

Dirty data behind PTPTN's mountain of debt
As politicians butt heads over the possibility of providing free tertiary education in Malaysia, the mountain of debt owed to the National Higher Education Loan Fund (PTPTN) is unlikely to be recovered soon.

Sources close to the agency claim that this is because much of the RM45.41 billion loans approved as at Aug 31, 2012, were given out to students whom PTPTN can no longer trace.

Electronic data sitting in its 10-year-old Education Loan Management System (Elmas), sources claim, remain seriously outdated, leaving PTPTN little hopes of retrieving the unpaid debt...

Classic "Esok Lusa, tidak apa" attitude. It is the rakyat's money they are managing negligently.

Despite RM45bil bad debt, PTPTN doing it the 'nice way'
PTPTN has been quite nice in its debt collection... and still reluctant to emulate banks in debt collection, says CEO Agos Cholan.

Dirty data behind PTPTN's mountain of debt
As politicians butt heads over the possibility of providing free tertiary education in Malaysia, the mountain of debt owed to the National Higher Education Loan Fund (PTPTN) is unlikely to be recovered soon.

Sources close to the agency claim that this is because much of the RM45.41 billion loans approved as at Aug 31, 2012, were given out to students whom PTPTN can no longer trace.

Electronic data sitting in its 10-year-old Education Loan Management System (Elmas), sources claim, remain seriously outdated, leaving PTPTN little hopes of retrieving the unpaid debt...

Classic "Esok Lusa, tidak apa" attitude. It is the rakyat's money they are managing negligently.

Yes :listen:

Maids may snub Malaysia

PETALING JAYA: Malaysia may soon be the last choice of foreign domestic maids.

With other countries paying higher wages and the current low exchange rate of the ringgit, domestic maids may prefer to go elsewhere, warn economists.
“Unless our income is able to keep up with the rising costs, fewer people will be able to afford maids,” he said.

He said that with improving economies in countries like Indonesia, Malaysia may no longer be viewed as a potential job market.

.....and we have BR1M part2 in the pipeline, smartphones for those young ones and the list of never ending stupid spending by umno/bn. At the rate they are going we will one day,in the very near future, be exporting maids to the likes of Indonesia and Vietnam.

Ask yourselves, can you live off your current salary? Do you think you will see better increment(above inflation %) next year? Do you feel that he gomen is helping the rakyat, middle class and below?

My answer - NO

Nizar Jamaluddin, visited the embassy today in a bid to unravel truth over some RM207 billion in unpaid compensation. Nizar had claimed that he had received documents proving that the RM207 billion from Tokyo was received as far back as 2004.

RM207b, Nizar jumpa Duta Jepun - YouTube

Harakah-Daily.com

I say, where is all the money? Was it used to bail out the Bank Negara blunder in Forex?

Nizar Jamaluddin, visited the embassy today in a bid to unravel truth over some RM207 billion in unpaid compensation. Nizar had claimed that he had received documents proving that the RM207 billion from Tokyo was received as far back as 2004.

RM207b, Nizar jumpa Duta Jepun - YouTube

Harakah-Daily.com

I say, where is all the money? Was it used to bail out the Bank Negara blunder in Forex?

I think its could be stored in somebodys warehouse......:rofl:

Muhyiddin: BR1M could be raised to RM1,000 if BN wins.

He says BR1M would be given out ‘not only for the second time, but for the third, fourth, fifth time, or even forever if BN wins’.

Hahahaha.....isnt BR1M money the rakyat money? Shouldnt it be given to the rakyat regardless (although I prefer other means to utilize the money but heck since you are giving it out...)

Another one of those 'you help me, I help you' statement.

With all the 1, 1, 1, giving out, I think rakyat money also finish leh......:banghead:

........1 Roti on the way too.

http://1-ps.googleusercontent.com/x/www.malaysiakini.com/mk-cdn.mkini.net/564/64x64x8cb077d67a1dc94e7860d3aad4750047.jpg.pagespeed.ic.yQyk_iCXDD.jpg

those 1 monuments all over remind me of Stalin and Hitler's self statues...it's no longer the person but the ideology being pushed.

now radio everyday also about 1M...like propaganda already...

cos they want us to listen listen listen listen listen listen listen listen listen listen listen listen until we kena brainwash n believe?

https://fbcdn-sphotos-c-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/3770_400738580013418_528799050_n.jpg
zunar417.png
ZkpaK.png
23322_332728370173224_1375343231_n.jpg

Interesting read...Malaysians are definitely x s ignorant s they were maybe 20-30 yrs ago...now truth be told its us "younger" generation that holds d key...let's all make a change...50+ yrs is way toooooo long already for d same party to run d country...c where we r rite now...from d 'sex scandals' issue to water issue to whatever issues..it's d rakyats money..WTF they talking about??!!!

Mahathir was pm for 20+ yrs n u remember how many times he visited Sabah Sarawak?u can count d fingers in one hand...now najib?every month...y is dat???n d 'free' citizenship issue in Sabah...put d blame on other ppl s usual...NO perfect crime...

---------- Post added at 08:30 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:19 AM ----------

It's ironic...submarine issue???SILENT...rosmah's diamond ring n handbag??SILENT..DPM's stupid award from dat US thingy??EXCUSES ABOUT D JUSTIFICATION..of coz if u awarded dat person or org. rm21M he/she wld 'assist' u in clarifying dat he deserved d award, wldnt u??n more I dread to mention...b way too long to write it here hehehe...

Yeah! I think Gangnam style show was a success!

Spending other peoples money, (few million ringgit) only for that few minutes of entertainment....

Its worth every million ringgit of it!

Dont you all like that?

hahaha.....:mad::adore:

Opposition wins d next GE , investigates the former and ex corrupts.
shove them in jail.rip off every single cent from them.(i think can reach billions ready) return it back to the
government funds. Run a peaceful country .

All this possible in the next 5 years ?