Brake Pad for Twin Pot Caliper AE101 SEG.

kennix

Hi all,

I would like to find out besides Metal King brake pad for the twin pot caliper, what other brand in the market can I get?

It's for performance but not for hardcore racing type.

Please advice dear Toyotarians.....

Thanks in advance. Cheers.

i'm using Sumitomo(Japan),ok lo for emergency stop.not bad.RM 140 lst yr...

Wow....thanks in advance. That was a fast reply. hehehehhe

Well, how long has it lasted? I had a friend using on Evo Twin pot and he said cannot tahan for long woo...hahaha...I dunno about how true is that.

Anyway, where can I get it? I've check out Metal King PLus RM170...

Thanks again dude. Cheers.

hmm.... i gotta change liao oso lah coz mine left not much liao...

EG9 aka Uncle Chu used to use Best stop brand lah which is i m using it rite now coz i just bought the brake system from him mah... i find it very good lah.. but very powdery lah... hehehe....
the price for this set i think should around RM250 kua... according to Uncle Chu lah...

Chu, any idea what's the latest price arr? other than this brand, what other brand u recommend arr?

Ooh....Best Stop...issit by Project Miu? Hahahahha....EG9 aka Uncle Chu...where are you??? hahahhahaha

If project miu for RM250....ok mar....wonder what is the heat it can take....

Cheers.

hmmm.... i m not quite sure whther this best stop is from Project Miu (Miu or u?) lah, but then as what Chu Chu told me rite, this brake pad can tahan 550 degree lah... quite ok u know... but then i gotta ask those sifus and masters here see any other good recommendation o not lah... ::)

ooh...thanks for the effort george. Hahahaha.....can tahan up to that degree should be racing type liao kua...somemore with that price, not bad...hahahahhaha

george8724 said:
hmm.... i gotta change liao oso lah coz mine left not much liao...

EG9 aka Uncle Chu used to use Best stop brand lah which is i m using it rite now coz i just bought the brake system from him mah... i find it very good lah.. but very powdery lah... hehehe....
the price for this set i think should around RM250 kua... according to Uncle Chu lah...

Chu, any idea what's the latest price arr? other than this brand, what other brand u recommend arr?

I think the price is between RM230 - RM250 include installation.

Best stop not so much powder, the reason why u got so much powder is it's almost end of life already.

Used that brake pad for less than 1/2 year but went to Sepang F1 track 3 times with the brake pad. (Can brake at 80m piont before turn into the 1st corner at SIC with speed at 190km/h)-(Depend whether got the "BALL" or not also):D

If wanna brake at 50m mark, change to 4 pot with damn good brake pad plus lighten the car abit.

the tempreture range for the brake pad is 0 - 550 Degree Celcius.

EG9 said:
I think the price is between RM230 - RM250 include installation.

Best stop not so much powder, the reason why u got so much powder is it's almost end of life already.

Used that brake pad for less than 1/2 year but went to Sepang F1 track 3 times with the brake pad. (Can brake at 80m piont before turn into the 1st corner at SIC with speed at 190km/h)-(Depend whether got the "BALL" or not also):D

If wanna brake at 50m mark, change to 4 pot with damn good brake pad plus lighten the car abit.

the tempreture range for the brake pad is 0 - 550 Degree Celcius.

bro where can i get it and install it lah? wanna change liao lah... a bit scary lah if no brake... :)

george8724 said:
bro where can i get it and install it lah? wanna change liao lah... a bit scary lah if no brake... :)

Just go to Goodspeed Auto at Kepong.
They have stock.

george8724 said:
err bro, can giv some landmark arr? coz not quite familiar with Kepong area lah....

Very hard to reach there also..it's st Desa Amn Puri or you can go through Taman Ehsan.
Just give me a call and I'll guide u through the phone.

EG9 said:
Very hard to reach there also..it's st Desa Amn Puri or you can go through Taman Ehsan.
Just give me a call and I'll guide u through the phone.

wokay wokay... bro tonight u r going to the TTT session rite? u will be going there around 10pm rite? mind to go together arr as i dunno where is it lah... perhaps we can meet each other somewhere?

Ooh.....It's near my place..hahahah...
what's the boss name liao?

aiks near my house also i doono got this kind of shop ?
must check today .. on the way go to work must check check ...
ah choy many ppl call a choy ?