Brake pad for SW20

Joyride

My brake pad due for change. I am using TRD for both front and rear. Wear so fast. Installed in Dec 08 and now both front and rear gone.

Any other brand that you guys can recommend me? Pad that worth for money. :hmmmm::hmmmm::hmmmm:

Woi?!! you all dun change brake pad ka meh??:hmmmm::hmmmm::hmmmm::hmmmm::hmmmm:

Can u give me the part number for it?

I am looking for Ceramic pads for my SW20. price as well. and where i can find. I'll be visiting KL from 29th may.

I believe if pads wear fast its good and if they dont wear, then you'll eventually eat your rotors.......... or it could be, you're just not using those brakes..... :biggrin:

Brake pads cost around RM110 for the fronts use the code 2091 could be FK2091 or KD 2091, the spare part shop would know...... for the sw20 year 91 rotors.... Oh yeah, please make sure you check the inner pads from time to time, cause they wear much quicker than the outer pads..... dont be fooled by the outer pads......

joyride: use the trd pads again la ... one year is good wat ... last time i use trd lasted 4 months leh ... those are the best pads to use for touge ... i have endless and its no way as good as the trd

yeah ofcourse not the super high degree wan la ... its the one same price as the TRD ...

LA530,

you are right. I am using project U 400degree now. result is still trd street better. Project U need abit warm up in the cold morning. and grip/respond also less then trd.

I reason i complain trd was for it's price it show perform very good compared to some local brand which i had use on other car before. trd dun have the instant initial grip. However it can be control braking force without jamming up the wheel. Project U does that too but instant initial grip less then trd.

i got myself trd circuit but no chance test it out in the circuit yet.

hmm.not sure abt project U cos I havent used them before.
U can check the coefficient of friction of the brakepad to select grippier pads.
Advisable not to use track or endurance pads cos it takes some time before warm up.
Am using the TRD track pads and cant remember the amount of times when i was shocked..no brakes in the early morning...hahaha. Lucky wasnt going fasst..

oh, sure. will not use in the street. some more so expensive will be a waste to use at street la.

---------- Post added at 08:02 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:29 PM ----------

oh, sure. will not use in the street. some more so expensive will be a waste to use at street la.

Hantam UK brand National for the road, its pretty ok, no complain yet..... can stop the car from meter baring U-turn (above 180kmh speedo, gps reading 210km/h), should be good I guess...... hahahaha..... how long it took to slow down? dunch know, but I felt Gs pulling my face away!! I think brakes work fine ..... hahahahah