brake issue...

expenditious

anyone experience this before...
my car when im driving the brake is applied with out me actually pressing it..
so its like its super heavy to drive..coz the brake pads is touching the disc...
and the brake pedal feels keras already...

no wonder my petrol consumption this month is damnnn bad...and car feels slower..

need to service ur piston......have to change the kit......like that make ur disc always hot....and it might be dangerous if you r speeding.....please go n rectify it asap...

had this in 3.0 acr30 estima .
err . left front brake that is . keep sticking with tha disc , car feels slower . fuel cons ? 30 ringgit from ampang to kL . but then , change to new disc and brake pad .so no problem after that .

need to service ur piston......have to change the kit......like that make ur disc always hot....and it might be dangerous if you r speeding.....please go n rectify it asap...

i hope it wont cost that much...

---------- Post added at 12:03 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:02 AM ----------

yeahh man...it keeps on sticking...
petrol consumption is moreee..

so its like its super heavy to drive..coz the brake pads is touching the disc...

no wonder my petrol consumption this month is damnnn bad...and car feels slower..

Maybe it's just your imagination only laaa.... Your car is SUPER FAST but for U is still slow...!!! Come & test drive my slow car & U 'll sayin' that my brake is jammed... Brake pedal feels KERAS..??? For sure laa bro... It's made of metal... NOT made of JELLY...:rofl::rofl:
Fuel consumption high..??? For RICH man like U, it not goin' to be a big problem... Just cut the trip to the SpA.... Maybe this month U went to SpA twice as frequent than last month....:thefinger::thefinger:

:rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl:

Maybe it's just your imagination only laaa.... Your car is SUPER FAST but for U is still slow...!!! Come & test drive my slow car & U 'll sayin' that my brake is jammed... Brake pedal feels KERAS..??? For sure laa bro... It's made of metal... NOT made of JELLY...:rofl::rofl:
Fuel consumption high..??? For RICH man like U, it not goin' to be a big problem... Just cut the trip to the SpA.... Maybe this month U went to SpA twice as frequent than last month....:thefinger::thefinger:

:rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl:

hahahahahahah sial la kau..:thefinger::thefinger::thefinger::thefinger::thefinger:

okay serious...
really weird problem wei...
gonna ask ah kit check 2moro..

hehehehe.so have u identified which rotor is locked.if its the back one check the parking brake shoe piston also.might jammed up also.

bro,
this sympton is "brake jam" .....your caliper cant release after u stepped on yr brake. if you keep driving it, either your brake pad will overheat - u lose grip totally....or it will stress your engine, your tires, bearing etc etc and your car will lose balance ......coz 1 caliper still gripping whereas the rest released..u will smell burning rubber stench....

go get it serviced asap and its not expensive.

expenditious,

any update regarding your brake problems...???
mind to share.....???

expenditious,

could you share with the cost to change complete set of brake system to Endless?
i like Endless very much... coz the blue color... ehheheh
u use the 2 piece rotor/disc?

guys, i also have brake issue. when i applied light pressure to the brake, my steering will vibrate. i have since changes new brake pads, checked my disc (no warped) n balanced my rims...still, the steering vibrates when light pressure is applied to the brake...any idea whats wrong??

ongteckweng:
u sure the disc rotor not warped?

the symptom u having now looks like ur brake disc got warped alrdy for me...:biggrin:

ongteckweng:
u sure the disc rotor not warped?

the symptom u having now looks like ur brake disc got warped alrdy for me...:biggrin:

Yup...That's the sign of warped rotor... Havin' the same problem before... Changed the rotor & the problem gone...:wavey:

Mistaken_Identity:
hey taikor MI...how are you?hehe

btw,if budget restricted...can just skim the rotor 1st...:biggrin:

rotor can be skimmed maks 2 time only:wavey:

when send for skimming make sure the machine shop /lathe machine have 2 cutter parallel cutting together both side. otherwise still shaking after skimming:biggrin: