BR clutch

seanlee

after using for a year.... you can only see 50% clutch been use only..others didn`t even touche the flywheel and clutch cover of BR clutch
it happen when i found out ...my RPM goes Up..my car aint moving.

http://i143.photobucket.com/albums/r159/Seanlee818/P6020028.jpg
http://i143.photobucket.com/albums/r159/Seanlee818/P6020029.jpg
http://i143.photobucket.com/albums/r159/Seanlee818/P6020030.jpg
http://i143.photobucket.com/albums/r159/Seanlee818/P6020031.jpg
http://i143.photobucket.com/albums/r159/Seanlee818/P6020032.jpg
http://i143.photobucket.com/albums/r159/Seanlee818/P6020034.jpg
http://i143.photobucket.com/albums/r159/Seanlee818/P6020035.jpg
http://i143.photobucket.com/albums/r159/Seanlee818/P6020036.jpg
http://i143.photobucket.com/albums/r159/Seanlee818/P6020037.jpg

bro,what clutch u trying to use now?
pity with u bro..
wise community here:)

lol.......sori for u , u know y its will happen like this because when ur mech nut the screw the bolt nut he didnt know how much is the pound to nut the clutch cover screw so it became not balance

can`t get you try to explain....

but the BR clutch is came from one set flywheel ,clutch cover, clutch pad and nut...or srew..
mind explain:confused:

std clutch is kind da like that...i use custom made pressure plate & custom clucth racing plate...no prob.....

actuallyi just showing the biting area..coz it only use up the inner part of the clutch plate,,but the outside part does not not really touch...therefor in my GRA racing i have difficultty only doing pick up...coz clutch split untill my RPm shoot up but car still in stationary...even i start from 4k rpm. so i still thinking what cause of it....

look at he darker area...

uneven surface..only use inner part but outer stil have alot....

can`t get you try to explain....

but the BR clutch is came from one set flywheel ,clutch cover, clutch pad and nut...or srew..
mind explain:confused:

:smokin: ....sorry because my english is not that very good .....i just wanna explaine to u that all it's depend how is your forman skill go to install the clutch .

oh i see....nop..my mech using alignment tool to install..the problem is the durable of the clutch pad..only..hahaha

yeah bro..,me 2 got the same experience using this BR Clutch.
Uneven grip to the flywheel although the clutch still got 60% more

oh i see....nop..my mech using alignment tool to install..the problem is the durable of the clutch pad..only..hahaha

oh ......then i think is your luck is not good . u know sometimes we buy thing also need some percentage of luck .......also hehehe then just change and other set i also can't help u hehehe

yeah bro..,me 2 got the same experience using this BR Clutch.
Uneven grip to the flywheel although the clutch still got 60% more

hahah hopefully BR clutch will improve from here..too.

actuallyi just showing the biting area..coz it only use up the inner part of the clutch plate,,but the outside part does not not really touch...therefor in my GRA racing i have difficultty only doing pick up...coz clutch split untill my RPm shoot up but car still in stationary...even i start from 4k rpm. so i still thinking what cause of it....

look at he darker area...

uneven surface..only use inner part but outer stil have alot....

i guess there is some flaw when they skim the flywheel.... brclutch flywheel are skimmed to 10kgs... hence, my guess would be the flywheel were unevenly skimmed... or jz skimmed off the outer diameter of the flywheel...

friend of mine oso got problem using this kind of clucth in b16A...barai habis....

Wa..didnt know that BR clutch have this kinda of problem coz before this i thought of getting it but then change my mind on the last minute and got my Satria a 3port Exedy racing clutch set..and its great,not to hard on the paddle and so far no slip after using for 5 month

nway,if u are saying the problem comes from uneven skimming of flywheel,it cant be if many ppl is having the same problem.

a question i would like to ask,do any1 have any idea to what clutch plate shud i change to when my clutch plate finish since i heard that Exedy dont sell only the plate bt the whole set..
ty

Yup my fren 4age 20v juz use BR set..juz can tahan for 3 month..than gear cannot engage..clutch pedal free..mean no tension..than tow to workshop..the plate inside btw flywheel koyak..than took back from penang to ipoh..BR change new 1 without any RM..try ask BR to change new 1 for u..

i had using the semi racing orgenic clutch pad only more than 1 year with out problem ...

but my friend using 1.3/1.5 clutch kit just 1 year++ then gone ... similar problem like ur ....

yup me too been using 8.5inch semi race orgenic clutch from BR...so far so good...maybe its the 1.3/1.5 clutch kit that has problems...anyways,we are the customers...can always refer to brian (BR)....

warranty only 1 year mar...so cannot liao lo..hahaha