Boost Dropped.

turbolover

Hey sifus,
wanna ask.i previously boost at about 0.55 on my 4g93t but recently i noticed that the boost is only 0.45.can i know what is the problem since i do not have any boost controller nor did i touch the engine.:confused:

check the actuactor, ic piping...might be boost leak...

gsr turbo if using standard turbo..normally turbine housing will crack.. normal crack area is around actuator gate..it will cause gas leak through crack..

oh ya using standard turbo.hmmm ok will check for cracks or leaks.will update u guys.

turbolover, y u boost so low?..

i have a prob too..i'm using GFB mechanical boost controller on my stock 4g93t, previously boosting 1bar but then lowered to 0.7bar now..when i pedal to the metal, the boost spike to 1.1 bar..wat could be the prob?..using s/steel i/c pipngs with vr4 i/c..the rest all stock..

sorry turbolover for using ur thread..hehe

don't know la standard boost.i didnt do anything to it but i feel the power is ok.
u got boost spike ka.time for a wastegate la apa lagi.hehe.

stock boost for gsr shud be 0.7-0.8 ma..aiyo, mahal la bro if wanna masuk wastegate..have to masuk banana as well..gonna cost atleast rm2k..

hmm that's what i thought i would get.when my boost meter was tap from the wrong vacumn which was before the turbo it read 0.75 bar.now after installing 'correctly' which tap the vacumn from the t/b it reads only 0.55 and now between 0.45 - 0.5 bar.

haha ya wastegate is expensive because of the banana.

hmm, how me an my fren's stock boost is between 0.7-0.8bar wan..think urs something wrong kut..hehehe..banana and wastegate also sama2 expensive..tial 38mm w/gate almost rm900 ade..

yeah maybe something wrong.but doesn't feel that way.smoked quiet a few cars and 2litre turbos as well.hehe.not bragging ya just sharing.

gsr can smoke 2.0turbo lo..wat car and wat engine is dat 2.0turbo?

eh i dont want to mention here la later kena tembak by car clubs.very sensitive issue here.conti make and not 1 but 5 different cars.then again ppl like to say that they r just cruising.hehe.never full throttle and all.but nvm i was just making a cheeky remark which does not have any link with my post.

---------- Post added at 08:22 AM ---------- Previous post was at 08:12 AM ----------

But again with my tiny weeny turbo i can only smoke cars until 170++ then i can say bye bye to them la.haha.