to all sifu's cani install a turbo tp my 4g92p soch.. please advise me wat should i get if can bolt on.. my engine is using 4g93 pistons
change ur piston to gsr 1.get a thicker metal gasket,look for td04 turbo incl
manifold for direct bolt on,get a better fuel pump n fpr,i/cooler,bigger injector
and a piggyback to manage ur fuel n ignition.what else.....:hmmmm:
anyone else wants to add?
hw much will cost to buy all the stuff mentioned..can i dont use a piggy back
if u dun use piggay back basically u cant boost..
once u boost the whole engine will die...
i try b4 liao
yea... because oem ecu cant balance the AFR when boost spools up... u need piggyback or standalone ecu to remap the fueling at boost...
hie there..
mine is 4G15, m planning BOT for it b4 i change to a bigger capacity..wht do ya'll recommend me?wht r d thing i need?
limited power means????can compete stock putra urh?
juz wanna play around wif mah frens car..
4g15 bot can play with stock putra lah... but once ur friends start upgrading their rides, u are left way behind... besides, since u are dumping in 7k-8k for bot turbo kit, why not spend it on a 4g93p (putra or sgti engine) engine... if u have a few Ks more, get a 4g93t gsr, which has even more potential...
but if u are looking into how much u can max out ur 4g15 without worrying on the budget, by all means go ahead...
sifu has spoken................