Bodykits and such...

LemonRuski

I want to customize a bodykit for my car and I seem to have some questions about it..

- where apart from Daiichi can I go in the Klang Valley area, that does custom bodykits? I'm sure there are other shops that do a better job than them for either the same price or slightly cheaper.

- is it possible to complete everything without leaving my car at the shop for days?
The nature of my work requires me to have my car most of the time, therefore I am unable to leave my car at the shop.
I do not mind going a few times to the shop, to do fitting and measurements.

is it possible to create the kit, do the fitting, take it off, spray it, and fit it back on again?...

without me leaving my car at the shop?

It depend what type or how difficult your "custom" bodykit will be. So to answer your question,

- which part of klang valley area ?

If your custom style is easy to make, i can intro my friend to make it for you, he doing it part time for side income. let me know how or if better if u have pics of the bodykit u wanted. It should be very very cheap compare to outside shop price as he doesnt have a shop.

- is it possible to complete everything without leaving my car at the shop for days?

Its possible to complete everything without leaving your car.(if done by my friend) But you need to come few times to finish ,fitting and measurements and check if its really the type you wanted.

-is it possible to create the kit, do the fitting, take it off, spray it, and fit it back on again?...

Yes, but after spray it and fit back, the color will different from your car color as its not mounted on your car and spray until the color 99% matching. If your color is just purely white or black, then it would be a small problem. but if your car is orange or pink, inorder to make the bodykit blend with your car color could be difficult.

Just my opinion. What car you driving by the way?
Hope it helps. And good luck.

ice-cube!...you are a saviour!!
tell me how to contact your fren and i will meet up with him.
show him the custom kit that i want done on my car and see if he can do it..

thank you thank you!!

its cheap, so its fiber. :D PU not much people gonna make since it involve alot of cost and work.

many ppl say PU more tahan, its true but if really accident , dont say PU, metal also break. beside, fiber is so cheap that u can change style when u are bored. hahah... just my opinion.
(oh, small accident like dent on PU are repairable with putty and paint, but fiber will break off a chunk but its still repairable with fiber cloth and putty too. just a side note)

icecube said:
many ppl say PU more tahan, its true but if really accident , dont say PU, metal also break. QUOTE]

very agree with this.. But except bmw/mercedes those quality la.. hehee.. anyway sorry never reply ur PM icecube, will reply now..

icecube - with your experience, how many %, can you make the custom kit to look like the one i want?

can get about 87%- 90% likeness?

hey Waja3348, you also interested in doing the kit?
=)

i thinking of meeting up with IceCube la...run some ideas by him, see if he can make the kit that i want..

front bumper, side skirts and rear skirt...=)