BMW drop in 1JZ

JERRY_VR4

Mar 27, 2005
JOHOR BAHRU
Hi zth member :
I've new project to haf a new car ...
A BMW E36 to drop in 1jz supra engine, but as i know 1jz got so many type from diff half cut , may i ask which kind is the best???
I found 1 1jz engine vvti single turbo , may i know is it the house power stronger than twin turbo? Which engine is more potential to highly modification? is it now still can approved by JPJ?

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
Supra better(the old type)... Twin Turbo inside...hehe..
Coz drive Pajero with 1JZ 2.5litre twin turbo from supra... can do drift in auto transmittion...very powerful engine...
Good Luck..

Wira v6 MIVEC

Jan 28, 2005
Engine Bay
Get the wan from the supra or soarer..i think both of those also twin turbo..producing 280hp.:biggrin:

Wira v6 MIVEC

Jan 28, 2005
Engine Bay
Yupp using a single turbo..hp is 280..but the torque is 378NM @ 2400rpm..compared to the normal wan at 362NM at 4800 rpm..not sure bout this..try google it up..cheers!

ZoolX

Apr 13, 2006
yeah, i'm also ask same question...is it can be approved by jpj ? anyone? I'm also thinkin to put rb or 1jz....

Nobody
Dec 21, 2005
as i know,u need to apply 1st rather than transplant.

jovi69

Jan 14, 2006
JPJ pass tapi yum cha a little bit le.. drop the old 1jz twin turbo le.. damn cun... seriously seremban now have more than 7 BM with 1JZ around and they are from 1 team..... imagine how fast there are...

drag_addict

May 5, 2006
JPJ pass tapi yum cha a little bit le.. drop the old 1jz twin turbo le.. damn cun... seriously seremban now have more than 7 BM with 1JZ around and they are from 1 team..... imagine how fast there are...
sure can approve ahh dude?..heard from BMW to Nissan is definitely no go..
mine i chucked in RB25DET,until now haven't reg..:embarassed:

Nobody
Dec 21, 2005

wow...salute la bro!

how come u never apply 1st then decide wanna convert or not?cant wait huh?

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
Can be approved but have to follow all the JPJ rules...
I have a fren pass from JPJ by using RB20 into his old 728 BMW...
Good Luck...:smokin:

Nobody
Dec 21, 2005
wah...BMW's V8?wonder how much it cost?how many cc?3500?4000?

MitonCT26

Nov 16, 2003
Seremban
go for 4.0 liter la...

there are 3 different 1JZ configurations. here i have to tell you that both supra and soarer have different parts and not interchangable within each other.

example: radiator. as you know the 1JZ uses viscous drive rather than fan belt to drive the fans...that's why it's so quiet even with aircon switched on. both soarer and supra have different mountings and the water outlet/inlet.

ECU also different. Supra have no TRC while soarer got.

Engine : same one la but i never understand why toyota come out 2 different layout.

Parts: Supra more common than soarer. go for twin turbo la..easier to install and more response. no lag.

there...my past experience la...maybe now different already.

E36 wanna fit 1JZ...a tight one bro... but it should be awesome once you put it in. quiet, and powerful...especially auto. hehe. have fun

I Found Silver Perodua Viva >> WQM 780 , car is located at pantai dalam , once u pass Kerinchi Lrt station go up towards Old Town White Coffee , the same road goin to Pantai Panorama Condo , car is park on the road outside the condo in that condition. I was going to my dads office in Pantai Panorama and notices this 2 ays back , anyone lost his/her car pls go check.

Bump: Moderator pls highlight this as it cud get sumbody's car back thx

Bump: Moderator pls highlight this as it cud get...