Big Engine Problem: FORD TX3, 2dr - sampan (HELP)

zauqi

Just found out my engine is leaking black oil all over.. mechanic assured that the block is cracked somewhere or maybe everywhere. Anyway, the suggestion was to get the whole engine replaced. Problem is, I really don't know where exactly to get a halfcut or just the engine block for this model.... some say at Jln Kapar, Kampung subang, etc.

Tried calling this guys, and no one seems to have the engine (1.8, DOHC, injection), some suggested to get B8 engine (not interested), but what is interesting is the FS engine, I believe once used to be the Mazda Cronos 2.0 - 4 cyclinder engine.

really appreciate if someone could seriously shed some light on the best non-turbo engine selection, and where to get it plus the price..... halfcut or just the engine (block+fuel Pump+ECU. Thanks

i heard there's a lot of BP engine kosong lying around summit industrial area...
Price I think less than RM 2k..
But can't really point you the direction as it was relayed by my friend which used to work around the area. Go scout in that industrial area for half cut shop...

Thanks bOOn..... will go look for them tomorrow....

except the piston and ecu i got the block and other part pm and price me if u interested with my tx3 sampan engine part.....

thanks guys,

bought a standard mazda 1.8 DOHC for RM1,000.... @ SOON HO subang USJ.... really nice guy who really knows the FORD sampan well.... his name is Tau, 012 229 2633

his got a half-cut FORD turbo going for RM4.5k too

Anyway, I am really satisfied with the chap and $$$ value... now to see if it all works ;>

thanks bOOn..

buy at others chop shop lar wey, dun go to soon ho or mun lee they all belagak gile. layan mcm tak layan.."boleh kurang ka bos?" apa lu ingat gua jual pasar malam ka? lu mau mau.. tak mau kita export luar." waloweh... belagak! go to kelang form jalan kapar untill kelang town. mesty dapat. kompom!

X runner.
bpt

go to jln bukit kemuning,pass there yesterday got few h/cut include ford sampan

sampan also got h/c ah?...the turbo model?...4wd?

walaweh...so piss off with that chop shop eh?...haha...suzuki, where r u from?

ya lor.. from serdang raya.. tu... sudah buat pilihan ka? is up 2 u 2 choose which1 is better. 2 me never go tu them.. tew...

klang running low of B8 (turbo & N/A) engines lah... i was lucky to find mine in subang... cant rememebr the half cut shop... but i got it for RM950 lah.... even other parts also so difficult to find... whats happening to all the ford and mazda half cuts in this world lah?

My car is at last ready.... of course with only the mazda 1.8 engine.... will be changing the exhaust system, filter.... and painting the car next.

Really bloody happy with the car now.... in a lot of sense, i am glad I did not get a TURBO engine.... most of it out there are really old and trashed... instead i saw really good 2.0 V6 engines that can (i think) make up for power... (of course cant compare to turbo.

This workshop guy is really cool with old cars.... he just transplanted a cefiro V6 engine (turbo, i think) into an old BMW 5 series. On another car, volvo 760 GLE..... using a supra turbo engine.......really cool.

Anyway, thanks to everyone for their kind help and assistance..... and most of all "ZERO TO HUNDRED" really ROCKS

zauqi, where did you transplant? workmanship cost?...
care to share?

the workshop is at Ulu Yam.... slightly after the Baut caves temple entrance... the mechanic is P'ie (Malay chap)

Bought the engine at 1.1k, transport to send it from USJ to Ulu Yam - Rm50, transplant engine RM500

excluding - Plugs and cables, front suspension, front disc and calipers (B8 secondhand), complete re-wiring (electrical) of the car, radiator (new), aircond (new), STI front seats (secondhand RM250), new front and back lamps (bulbs not yet).

Going tomorrow to pay the real big bill.... will update you on the detailed bill next week