Beware Of This Prank Buyers!

Cars for sale

Beware Of This Prank Buyers!

thanks for the important info bro....
kito gocoh jo menate tu..

haiya TS is a wanna be conman? today he conned RM600,in the future who knows.melon i suggest u lodged a police report,not that im flaming you.but wanna be conman ruin online trading back these days.i know i play no part in this incident because its your money.but if you don't take action,there will be more people gonna get con by this person or his friend.

lastly,pls keep us updated.

bumpsss good info...whats goes around comes around..and that goes to this idiots who do these kind of conning job..

Re: Beware Of This Syndicate! (car Hi-jack)

To all Zth members,

Those who wanted to sell your car please becareful when you are dealing with the person who calls you. There is a syndicate who try to hi-jack cars when they come and view your car. This happened to my friend today!

Please take alert of the details below:

Phone number: 016-224 1232
Name : David (It could be different)
Plate No. : ***8881 (BMW)
Modenas Kriss
Motorcycle : BFS4894

This is what happened:

There are 3 person or more involved. 2 guys 1 woman.
This person who is known by the name "David" acts like a family man. He called my friend asking him about his car.
He told my friend that he wanted to buy his car by cash and wanted to met him at a certain location.
After waiting for a while an Indian guy riding motorcycle appraoched my friend and he then directed him to an unknown location.
He then stopped infront of a house.(Looks like a chinese house)
At this point my friend realized that something is not right here because the guy who called had gave his address stating that "No.8 Lorong Orchid 88, Tmn Southern Park"
It was ridiculous for someone to stay in all number ''8".
Even the car plate number has a lot of 8.
It was his luck to escape because he had some friends in his car.
That bike guy got nervous and fled himself when he realized that my friend was not alone.
After my friend escape, he tried giving a call to that number again.
This time a lady pick the phone up. That particular lady(act as "david's" wife) persuade my friend to turn back and stay there to meet his husband.
She said that the guy riding the motorcycle is her son.(That guy looks like a 35years old man)
As they know it is a prank, they avoid her deal but she keeps refusing and asking them to wait.

SO PLEASE BE ALERT. MAKE SURE BRING ALONG YOUR FRIENDS WHEN YOU ARE DEALING YOUR CAR. NEVER GO ALONE WHEN THEY ASK FOR TEST DRIVE.

Bro

This happened to me too !!! Fark !!!!

1 year back when I wanted to sell my E36 BMW. I was asked to go to Tengku Rahima Hospital to wait there for this so called cash buyer I think his name was david too. Did so and waited 1 hr then he directed me to a housing location new Pandamaran and his son ( cant remember his name) would meet me in his kapchai. David was suppose to be looking for a car for his son.

Waited 1/2 hour later then the joker in a kapchai asked me to follow him to another housing estate. Brought me to a house and asked me to call the David or frank or whatever his name was on the phone. Number was dead.

Then he asked me to alight from my car and ring the door bell of the house. Funny isnt it is your dad stays there that I have to get out from my car and ring the door bell. I asked the joker on the kapchai to ring the belll and he gave me a story that he needed a hp to call his father David to check if he was in the office or not.

At that point in time I felt something was not right. I refused to give him the hp to make the call. he looked very uncomfortable and just scooter off. As he placed his bike in the opposite direction of where my car was facing, it was difficult for me to chase after him.

I left without incident but thinking back, I was alone. Just be very careful of all these so called cash buyers. If they has so much money, certain that they can afford the petrol to meet up at your place of convenience and not the other way around.It may just be a hand phone or a car but no use getting beaten up for it.

Sound like the same farker which Melon and Lill Piggy were referring to.

Cheers!!

yeah bro. this is exactly what happen to my friend.

seriously this stupid david need to be teached.

yeah bro. this is exactly what happen to my friend.

seriously this stupid david need to be teached.

Bud

these are only a few comments from the members in the Zth forum. I wonder how many more have been hit by this con man.

Wish the police could be a bit more aggresive on such a criminal with so many similar cases. Guess they will do nothing considering there is no money involved for them to earn. ( no kopi money )

How sad.......

ahahaha....if ur hoping for the police then i suggest u guys just forget it...
i know this has nothing to do wit trading but just wanna share wit u guys...

my fren's car got vandalised 2 yrs ago...till today he didn't get any news from the police dept...he got that bugger's name, ic no, add...but yet still they cant manage to catch any of the scumbags....my fren's car was totally damaged...all windscreen n headlight broken...car got scratched n tires was punctured...

the story happens when he accidentally hit a motorcyclist...then the bugger requested for 300 bucks...the motor is not that bad in condition...only d cover broken and a lil scratched...my fren then say he will pay the repair cost but this joker say no...he only wants the cash...but my fren didnt carry that much money...d bugger got fed up n called few of his rempit frens over...but too bad my fren was all alone...my fren then told them that he got not enough money n he needs to go back to take the money for them...but still they refuse to let him even enter the car...so my fren worried that he will get beaten up so he quickly took a cab when they didnt realise n fled to my place...a while later i fetched him back to the place n found d car in a very badly damaged condition...the car was parked rite beside caltex...it was so darn bright n yet those buggers are daring enough to vandalize the car...n the best is the workers at caltex saw the incident but didnt report police...selfish m'sian...

so guys...be extra careful wit buggers like this...sometimes they purposely hit ur car n ask u to pay for it...so beware wit this A$$&*%^$...hope this could help u guys to beware wit such activities of those rempits...

this David and his wife...does Ah Moon-Ah Tok story has relation with this?

wei.. someone used my computer at office..

yup...good job!! make sure snap these ppl photo and distribute around...along, those xxxxer seller who always change appointment and pricing, snap their photo 2.........!!!!! not appreciate ppl time and effort!!!!

Thanxs for the reminder Bro..
How bout buyer with cash money?Any advice/reminder?Better meet seller at Balai Polis la after this....takuuutt...i think dats BERUK must be CELIK IT,coz how can they get seller phone number in dis forum?.....OR......

im stayin in klang n i guessed klangs fckin corrupted with those idiots ..
this happened to me bout few mnths bak but no connection with buyer but mat rempits .. theres a guy interested in viewin my car, so ive suggested a crowded place n dats the main entrance of klangparade .. so, the buyer did bring along his 2 other frens n everything goes smoothly.
very interested as wut ive learnt frm them n deposit will be paid the nex day. finally done showing, happily went up to the car n drove down the road, there goes 3 mofos on a bike headin against the one-way street n bang toward my car.
went down stret, the 3 guys started to fck me off n accusin me of blind. (who da fck go c cars headin against the one-way street ?? ) quitely n i knew smtgs bad cmin. 1 of them callin their frens shoutin at the phone n blamin all around me, askin their bruders to come giv him a hand.
i did start callin my frens stret after i heard dat. few secs later the buyer n his 2 other frens came to my aid, stopped the car n reminded them its a 1 way street. n dat 3 idiots started to warn them to stay outta their business.
this is the interesting part, the buyer n his 2 other frens showed his police identification, guns n handcuffs .. every1 of us shocked n those rempits started to act abit sissy, repeatedly apologize. everything sorted out later when they brought em to police station claiming roadbully, goin against law, no ic, no roadtax n no drivers licence ..
for myself, over rm2k+ damage makan sendiri .. n the buyer slowly fading away n not anymore interested..
i really dunno im suppose 2 laugh or cry.

n bout police report u guys made, its baseless. no point doin dat as they did ntg ..
my car had been broken into n tried to took my player away for the 5th time in 1 year.
1st 4 times i did report, the 5th, like im fckin freee to make another
im guessin its the same mofos whu did this to my car n others around my housin area ..

hmmm... i wonder nowadays people only know how to say other person but didnt remember what he himself did something worst before hand...

you know how to talk about others but what worst even when deposit receive about 66.6% of the purchasing price that is RM600 from RM900 and saying that he will drop by ipoh to pass the item personally...

on that promise day saying that he is on the way and now at highway... then keep waiting and waiting, some how try call again why so long then he answer car break down drive shaft broken... with pity heart as all call lover will do the same... decided to ask him complete repair first and then we see how maybe self collect in kl instead...

well a week has pass didnt received any news, though maybe forget or something so try to call back but that time this person shut off his phone the moment receive my call... and that still keep trying hoping that he will pick up cause maybe you know sometimes meeting with boss we cant... but some how this continue... begining from 2/9/07 until now 24/1/08 still cant get him... and to one extend i know he trying to avoid me... how because he talk to his fren saying that is the apexi neo buyer person right before he close his phone...

well how do we judge this? do you have the right to say everything that you stated here is correct? when you are doing something even worst???:mad: :mad: :mad: :mad:

if let say you want to cancel the deal just say so dont drag you know i really needed it very urgently for competition and i miss it thanks to you...:mad: :mad:

now you tell me? every reader here try judging this person again will you believe what he said is true when he himself the same? you guys can refer here to see http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/interior-and-cockpit/177277-wts-apexi-neo.html
how this person is if you dont know him...
His name is Anantaan a/l Karunakaran

hopefully he will redeem his dept...

seriouly.....this is stolen identity here....to mr.melon..kindly pm me for more details to clear up the mess...n i guess i know where this thing went wrong n i can prove my indentity theft.:banghead:

beware af wat u safe in public pc n office pc...if ur sharing with others...:(

Huh??? Anantaan A/L Karunakaran?? Sounds familiar ler..

Bro outlaw maybe juz name same ler... juz pm him to verify ler...

like chinese name also will be same.. juz the IC number is different..

thanks 4 d info bro..criminals are at work day n nite..these ppl should be thought some lesson!