Best tuner

Pak latib still ok until now.old timer and one of the good driver.

Bump: Pak latib still ok until now.old timer and one of the good driver.

kroolada,

where's pak latib nowadays? still kicking and alive huh? :rock:

p/s: really miss the good old days during cct batu 3. satria lydia, adian team matrix, etc... not forget lydia racing's mineral water. hahaha....

huahua , bro piramid u know aar what happened in batu 3. do i know u ? we share a pit or fighter in cct he3.

pak latib now lepak at senawang and trained under 15 years boys at his hometown to play soccer.:banghead:

i think he like to be team manager la like to give his opinion and trained young boys. :rofl:

huahua , bro piramid u know aar what happened in batu 3. do i know u ? we share a pit or fighter in cct he3.

pak latib now lepak at senawang and trained under 15 years boys at his hometown to play soccer.:banghead:

i think he like to be team manager la like to give his opinion and trained young boys. :rofl:

u dont know small fry like me...furthermore at that time, i was still riding rxz to go to batu 3 track to watch cct. :rofl:

during those days, i'm a big fan of pak latib's satria. i always hanging around near lydia racing pit.

lydia racing team :top:

sometimes he also jalan2 to senawang light industries...hehe:listen:

if f1 team see his throphy of podium finish at his home and know his background why not , his talent not building and tuned machine but also can teach person to become a good circuit driver and drag driver. best example i can give u how about , form 2 student got 2nd podium finish in aam event at batu 3 in his first race , trio of team that win 12 jam merdeka endurance 2000 only 15 years old and 2 of them are 1st time enter race and fight with team CBM , form 2 girl drag race driver that drive eg vtec rentung h22a win podium at jempol vs ah siong eg and n ek putera racing , develop lady driver from uxx to win drag race at terengganu , where u can find boy under 18 years old that drive for game luar and win almost 80 % just drive the small hp machine vs vtec and turbo cars. can u give best example than that in malaysia bro ? :adore:

maybe he cannot used hi tech gadget but his skills and experience u cannot get if go study to oversea. summore he is handicap guys , used kaki palsu at his left leg. can u imagine he too can drive at track and drag race and can get podium finish too before all his sons and daughter drive race cars and he just build and tuned only. respect.

:adore::adore::adore:u ar rite bro

not only did the old timers tuned by analysing the plugs, they tuned with EGT (exhaust gas Temp) , which probably was the most expensive thing back then..

so for the young and budding tuners or wannabe tuners.. listen and learn from seniors, although you guys now have the benefit of cheaper electronic equipments to so called tune a car, it doesn't mean you will be better than some of the senior tuners..

Many old timers would know of name like :
Albert Soong... famous for VR4's
CF Low..
Kee ...now of Links racing
Ah Fook.. now defunct Active Power
Acit.. Sabah Microtech and RX7 king
Ah Loon ..formerly Bengkel Kolopis,
Pak Latib..Lydia racing
Melvin - aka Sabah Kia
MR.HAN.. Miri..self DIY, but well versed and raced
etc etc etc......so many...

they were in this racing (legal and illegal) industry way back when many of you fellas were learning to ride a bicycle.....

so show some respect and it doesn't mean back then or now, they don't have an AFR meter they can't tune....they did...and even if you guys have an AFR now, it doesn't mean you can tune :stupid:

not only did the old timers tuned by analysing the plugs, they tuned with EGT (exhaust gas Temp) , which probably was the most expensive thing back then..

so for the young and budding tuners or wannabe tuners.. listen and learn from seniors, although you guys now have the benefit of cheaper electronic equipments to so called tune a car, it doesn't mean you will be better than some of the senior tuners..

Many old timers would know of name like :
Albert Soong... famous for VR4's
CF Low..
Kee ...now of Links racing
Ah Fook.. now defunct Active Power
Acit.. Sabah Microtech and RX7 king
Ah Loon ..formerly Bengkel Kolopis,
Pak Latib..Lydia racing
Melvin - aka Sabah Kia
MR.HAN.. Miri..self DIY, but well versed and raced
etc etc etc......so many...

they were in this racing (legal and illegal) industry way back when many of you fellas were learning to ride a bicycle.....

so show some respect and it doesn't mean back then or now, they don't have an AFR meter they can't tune....they did...and even if you guys have an AFR now, it doesn't mean you can tune :stupid:

i agree wit dis:proud:

havent seen pak latip for a very long time..:wavey:

he is a good eavesdrop-tuner, knows what to do just by listening and feeling. i have the utmost respect for him:adore:, but using modern gadgetries wud make his machines much better in terms of performance and reliability apart of making life easier.

i know one of his machine, a charade aura wit d 4throttle setup. it was fast, freaking fast!! but had sum missing here n there in the power band, cudve been cured wit a piggy imo. podium material, beaten higher hp cars, but cudve been better if further fine-tuned:burnout:

dis car is still being driven by his daughter, i heard..? dis girl is a better driver den me:banghead:, lol

who is pak latibs son ah , lolx , i tot he is here, hehehhehehehe, come on, dnt hide :P

ya lor..ya lor..ya lor..hahaha dun hide laa wey we know who u are :p :p :p lalllalalallallalalla..

for me the best tuner is abang lan mzs tune, bukit beruntung and syahz 3rdgear performance house.... :biggrin:

Bump: for me the best tuner is abang lan mzs tune, bukit beruntung and syahz 3rdgear performance house.... :biggrin:

i forgot to mention the Godfather of tuning...from the 80's till..probably today...
by far one of the best of the best..

First with Dyno..
First with a wideband AFR
First HKS dealer..

none other than... Rennie Khoo of Aerotech.. :adore:

i forgot to mention the Godfather of tuning...from the 80's till..probably today...
by far one of the best of the best..

First with Dyno..
First with a wideband AFR
First HKS dealer..

none other than... Rennie Khoo of Aerotech.. :adore:

khoo ?? u mean motec dealer at hiper racing??:hmmmm:

come on ....like i said.. young guys today won't know Rennie..
Rennie is now working behind the scenes..

things like Afterburn additive..is made by him and a big hit overseas..
things like Dynojet wideband AFR..is brought in by him..
the huge number of Dynojet dyno's in malaysia is attributed mainly to Rennie as well..

* TK Khoo (Hiper Racing) is an old fren and doesn't tune much locally, he goes overseas.