best place to put all the ICE

seek88destroy

May 8, 2006
can any1...tell me where to put all the audio at??...some of my frenz say...all mid N tweeter all put 8 the back...now my audio, tweeter in front, mid 8 side (front N back)...woofer 8 back ...should all my audio put 8 back ?...hope u guyz give me best picture...

DLegend

Official Contributor
Feb 16, 2004
jayjaynyc.blogspot.com
hahaha... some funny 'frenz' you have there... put all speakers at the back.
Ah Beng demo car izzit?

Zenn

Jul 12, 2005
everything in front la, if possible sub also in front, hehe, some ppl modify their dash to have subs in front....

if u go concert does the band play behind u.....??

appleyard

Dec 20, 2004
Kota Kinabalu
Maybe he likes driving in reverse?????
Well its your preference. But if you place the tweeter, mids and sub on the back of your car, you wont be hearing anything as all the speakers will cancelling each other.

My stock rear speaker was mounted near to my sub, so basically i cant hear anything from the rear speaker. So I plug off my rear speaker and dont care what my passenger complaint as they cant hear any music other than the sub. Who ask them to tumpang my car?????

craziechild

May 11, 2005
Sarawak
hehe... your friend wan you to setup a car for show ka?

if you wan pleasure then everything in front like all the sifu here say...

seek88destroy

May 8, 2006
can any1 ..tell me gv some idea...hw 2 stage mid bass in front ..N make best SQ ...in the car...10x sifu sifu

Zenn

Jul 12, 2005
strong and rigid installation of the mids, somehow aimed upwards, and for tweets have to try different locations and aiming positions, if we tell u then no more fun oledi la....hehe....

calvinhpk

Aug 24, 2004
www.mycarhifi.com
there is no so called "best".
if can, put ur midbass, midrange (if have), tweeter all above your dashboard, and at least 3 feet from you.....that would be great....
oh yeah.....sub at the front too

you'll have everything UP FRONT!!!

Would like to find out where can i buy the arch(not too sure is it called an arch) of the satria SE side skirt...

I've heard that it can be found at proton edar, isit true?

Can anyone clarify?

Thank you in advance =)

-xuanz-