best absorber (adj/non adj) for ae101

eyup.... this are the ones i have installed on my car.... and it is easy to be obtained at chop shop.

best is TRD shock with lowering springs... for comfort....
track day.... well as listed....

i not think TRD or kayaba new SR easy to get now.......coz almost 3month i searching it..... but stil cant get.....!!

maybe.... i will post if i can get some... well, i think i am lucky cos everytime i want one... i will found a set when i visit a chop shop....

most of the time i bumped with uncompleted set... sometimes rear only... sometime front set only...

Brother Corollagtouring I think U better get the absorber just pm kelvin_jay if not when he know about it then U sure will kena ler..... Now he already mad about the absorber...hehehee

OK Feilo.... my car is in garage for repairs.... I hope next week we can TT again... just tell Jimmy not to burst minyak hitam to our windscreen ok hehehehe

Wut happen to U're car brother shawal.... that Jimmy baka sure will do that again but if we can overtake that car then that is different lor.....hehehe

Sodeska? That Jimmysan... heheheh

What am I doing to my car? downgrading the exterior to sleeper look.....

brother shawal, so when u get the absorber pls let me know 1st.... soft/hard oso can....like jimmy one haha.....i dun wan too stiff.... 60% comfort.....izzit can...??? let me know thankz!!!!

no prob bro, when u join TT sg.long not jz roti naan lar....plus 3 teh tarik oso can lar...... i really mad abt my abs now....hope wil get it tis month..... thankz 1st lor.....

hope to get tien type hr adj..price range anybody?
for non adj...trd or tokico its ok

kayy said:
hope to get tien type hr adj..price range anybody?
for non adj...trd or tokico its ok

last time i bought tein for rm1200 with pillow ball.. err.. why spare parts shop said to me there is no kayaba rs(malaysian made) for ae101??, and they said there is no more kayaba rs(japan).. if u got it, maybe it is old stock..

decided to revive this thread instead of create a new

I notice there are couple of model of rear absorber from KYB / TRD but then are they about the same? Like Kayaba NewSR, GearClimb, TRD Waydo and so on. What is the different? How do i know which is firmer then each other?

another thing is, can i use cusco pillow mount on this set absorber? I was being told cant fit.

IMG_3269.jpg

IMG_3272.jpg