best absorber (adj/non adj) for ae101

kayy

drove a 92 ae101
tend to change abs
spec should be
1.std abs w/o spring..compression rate hard to semi hard OR
2.adjustable hi-lo wtih or without spring...hard to semi hard
appreciate if u can quote me the brand n price for both spec...want 50-50 on performance n comfort..pm me if possible

p/s..preferred brand for (1) is tokico..and for (2)is kyb or tien..
tq

tokiko is more to honda if i not mistake...if got money buy TIEN lorr...KYB Malaysia..cheap can get RM 120..per piece.. but not sure dammm good...if gan get Kayaba Japan...better la...but hard to find...

try find infO GAB ADJ OR HI-LO... just for info....mau beli baru ka suda pakai punya..

I think if you can get the KYB Japan ones, it's a pretty nice comfort and stiff enough for sports street driving. I've seen some guys posting can be bought new.

Actually Tokico is not just for Hondas, they HAVE absorbers for a broad range of cars.

how about apm??.. hv been heard of apm perfomax.. anybody plzz la recommend 50/50 comfort and performance absober.. need ur opinion..

budget 1st bro... got enough money get titan or tein or trd... can search the topic...if i not mistake this topic already discuss...before..

magic said:
how about apm??.. hv been heard of apm perfomax.. anybody plzz la recommend 50/50 comfort and performance absober.. need ur opinion..

APM?? ---> :thumpdown: (sorry dude :mouth_closed:)
I much suggest the Cusco (35/65) TRD (40/60) Adjustable.... hehe...

If really want to go for comfort.... I think better got for Koni Suspension or even RSR or even Eibach lor...

For street use If really can get KYB Japan New SR with RSR spring that really good lar.... If not try to get Tokico Japan also can.......

For perfomance I dunno...SOLI...hehehe

Hi Feilo,
Mind to tell me what makes you think that Kayaba New SR is good to mated with RS*R spring?

nappx said:
budget 1st bro... got enough money get titan or tein or trd... can search the topic...if i not mistake this topic already discuss...before..

hv been used tein fully adjustable before.. too hard la.. my budget below rm1000, titan quite expensive.. can get what absober?.. for 50/50 performance and comfort.

if like that u can't go for adjustable lor....
Better go for normal Sport Spring and Sport Absorber lor... Like Kayaba RS and the RSR Spring also an good idea. You can try it also. Or you can go for GAB sport spring and Sport Absorber.

I got 1 Adjustable to highlight and not to buy, it was HWL adjustable.
Many of my friend can use about 1 year then kong already, if want cheap better use GAB.

thanks for the feedback
appreciate if u can give contacts to me if i want to purcahse kyb sr new..and the price range too..
i think want to mate it with gab sport spring
if like other brand like rsr n trd..kindly give me a price range n contacts for me to buy this abs..
pm me..thanks

thanks for the feedback
appreciate if u can give contacts to me if i want to purcahse kyb sr new..and the price range too..
i think want to mate it with gab sport spring
if like other brand like rsr n trd..kindly give me a price range n contacts for me to buy this abs..
pls pm me..thans

For GAB u can call this fellow, because he at KL area and sell this brand of spring and absorber
+6012 238 1860 (Litar Tan)

levin818 said:
Hi Feilo,
Mind to tell me what makes you think that Kayaba New SR is good to mated with RS*R spring?

Levin818,
u got any opinion...??? hehe.... jz wan to know more infomation abt ABS.... coz i oso looking it....:_:

Brother levin818 how to tell U like this are...... emmm KYB new SR is for normal street use, perfomance ar..... I think 70/30 guaaa....

About the used KYB new SR really very hard to get, about the new set I also dunno coz I use 2nd hand 1.....

This is just my opinion regarding adjustables and suspension. Please take note that the judgement may vary among us

Maybe other member can list down their evaluation from this thread...

Let me start. if the listed sets tested on unsmooth road condition... these are the results.

Spring and absorbtion are stiff, suitable for track use
1) JIC adjustables short stroke (most of JIC array)
2) TRD adjustables
3) CUSCO adjustables (can see boobs flying all around)
4) HKS Hiper damper
5) TEIN RA

Neutral (a bit stiff but yet still accpetable for daily use)
1) TEIN HA (wide range of dampening selection)
2) TEIN HR (good at high speeds but a bit stiff on uneven road)

Comfort, just a bit comfort sacrificed
1) Most japanese lowering spring (as it is designed to be used with stock absorbers)
2) TEIN type NA (most comfortable)
3) TEIN driving master type FLEX (as good as type NA and EDFC compatible)
4) TRD lowering springs
5) Kayaba SR Special Absorbers
6) Kayaba CLIMB absorbers.

great info gt...thanks...is all of the abs mentioned easy to get

Write your reply...