Bendix Metal King Gold

m a v [3] r i c k said:
even a lousy brake pad can slow down from 180km/h. just a matter of the distance. try out ferodo and then compare. :_:
u'll understand when u're hitting 180km/h and out of a sudden someone swerve into your lane with 80km/h.

yes, but i was not talking slowing down, slowly. BENDIX does bite hard, believe me. i'll try to source out ferodo out if i can get a set, thanx for the suggestion bro :)

wah bro, DS pads so expensive?? hmm, like this i guess the rm150 one is the Premier one i think. but its good enuff ler, he even went for SSO last sat with it. then just found out another fren driving SEG also using ferodo, also good comment from him. i think i'll try it. xtremeleo, if u manage to source for the ferodo pads at an impressive price, hope u can share it with us here :)

xtremeleo said:
yes, but i was not talking slowing down, slowly. BENDIX does bite hard, believe me. i'll try to source out ferodo out if i can get a set, thanx for the suggestion bro :)

yep im not saying bendix doesnt bite good. im using them on my twin pot right now. but ferodo bite is simply better. :_:

have u guys heard of StopTech brake pads? wat u think of them ?

m a v [3] r i c k said:
yep im not saying bendix doesnt bite good. im using them on my twin pot right now. but ferodo bite is simply better. :_:

understood:_:

wah... kinda pricey for brake pads. I'm using AFI 500 degrees at RM75 on my stock satria 1.6L. hehehe It bites hard enough for me. Any better pads, my tyres will be sliding on the road. hehe

I'm now on Bendix.. one thing i like bendix is because it doesn't require warming up to start biting but sure, more heat is more bite until later it is too hot and started to fade.. my previous pad is Magnum (dont know u guys ever heard b4 o not), need to be heated up before can feel any bite, its like almost no brake when it is cool..

but now after more than six month i do feel that i need to press harder to get it to bite hard, probly the rumours are true after all.. will try to get Ferodo next time..

do u have to brake dat hard bro, mine is still biting hard even after years of usage. both for the front and rear. maybe u shud try ferodo, like maverick suggested

Ive used Metal King b4, all-round..............

my exp, tried going down Genting full throttle then brake hard(really hard) till I feel the rear is lifting then turn in-out fulll throttle hows it? crisp-n-good-feel.....went BT3 last time w it as well, late braking but nvr fade

bites hard, nvr exp fade or fail b4 but then, my front discs gone in 2 yrs

So can u guys recommend me a reasonable alternative? is Ferodo tat good? if yes, which range, wat price?

discs gone in 2 years? wit braking style like dat? i'll say it was worth it bro :)

i've been using metal king for years, and tried ferodo too. yes ferodo is a bit better, hardly any fade at all in sepang trackday. and less vibration during hard braking compared to metal king. but i forgot which model of ferodo i used. it was more than 2 years ago...

now using project mju disc+project mju pads, even better hehe

hyez guyz... am a noobie here
i was wonderin, wat kinda pads to use for my standard WiSE...
i dun wanna change back to those normal proton pads...
wat do u guys recomend ??
driving style is ok ok la, have the occasional runs wid frens here n there...
pls do advise guys... wat brand n wat kinda prices..
thx alot

try bendix metal king. should cost u around rm80-100 if i remember correctly.

Metal King for Saga/Iswara is around Rm55-65 for front set.

anybody using ferodo brake pads here, kindly list down the model name, price, and place u bought them please :) thanks in advance!

where around klang valley can get the Bendix metal king ?

PH auto seapark has bendix. at least theres where i got mine from :)

i saw PH Auto juz now!! woottt! :biggrin: but din get to go in to ask juz drove past, friggin hot man this afternoon wth is wrong with the sun!??! @)(#$@#$@....

anyway any idea how much is the bendix brake pads again? is there only one type of pads for the car or there r diff "version" of the Bendix pads?

i bought my bendix metal king Gold from PH auto. i really cannot remember the price, but i think its around rm118....really cannot remember. but +- shud be around there ler. for the fronts only though, for proton 1.8.

i just brought a bendix general CT .
how's the performance for this brake pad ??