be extra careful with you beloved toyotas

Pedal locks can be found easily la. From those single pedal ones to those 2-3 pedal locks. Maybe you are not looking hard enough. hahah.

Bro. dont just keep for your self ?? where can i find the pedal locks ? hahah .. Tq ...

how bout quick release steering kit?
can it save our car frm being stolen??

my alarm has the fuel cut, and i think all 2 way alarm got fuel cut.. but depends on those bastard got install for u or not. coz they malas wanna fly the wired to ur fuel pump behind.

and best thing is, if ur alarm no battery, lupa how to reset the alarm... hahaha!! hailat, u tunda balik rumah! hahaha!!! mike mike... my alarm is like that r.. fucking complicated when wanna reset.. (#I$()#$I(@)*(@# :D

dude, just hotwire it la.. did u see how they tapped ur ignition wiring when installing the alarm..?
if yes, then u will kno which wiring to hot-wire it to bypass the alarm module le..
maybe u go back that fella, as them to install a hidden bypass switch.. so when u battery kong, hailat time, switch it to bypass so u no need to tunda la... hua hahaha..

ur alarm how ? ok ka ? alrdy 6 momth use ma ?? ..err. no need to reply me on this here, i will talk to u in TT ...

unplug the ecu relay also la... haha plug in when want to drive only..
or unplug all the fuse on the fuse box.. and plug back all in when want to drive.
i bet the thief won't bring a bunch of 5a 10a 15a fuse with them lor
lol

try to get the tyre lock lor..ask from the majlis perbandaran to buy 1 from them...

you are damn lucky scott..

Bro scott... this is shocking news.. just a few weeks ago u were doing up your car. I think someone might have spotted and marked ur car while it was at the workshop.
Luckily, u got back ur car. What happen to those thief? U saw them running away from the car?

The best safety would have to be removing the ECU (original or standalone) and steering (quick release steering). But this is of cause troublesome and not many will do this on a daily basis. But if you park ur car outside occasionally, its better to do it. The easier way is to remove the ECU fuse, but ur ECU will reset lah. Or ignition fuse? Or maybe u can make a fuse or switch for the fuel pump wiring like others have suggested.

Also suggested to install GPS tracking (Captor) but cost RM1k plus, sumore got year subscription. But I think tracking system is one of the best because no matter what security you install into ur car, the thief can still jack it. So let them jack and and let us track them down.

How about immobilizers? Does it really work? Those smartcard, touch sensitive thingy and etc...

burnner: Good idea. Lets all start buying clamps and clamp our own rides. If you park beside a lamp post, hookup ur ride to the post as well. hehehe...

keep low....
now days lot people want to be friend, but did u know what his intention...
so keep low...:vroam::thrasher::dito::dontknow::damnmate::egg:

my experience....

They climbed my house gate, inspected the car.... and then they cut the gates HINGES, not just the pad lock.... to get everything wide open.... they wanna steal the car but due to the Autolock i used... they cancelled their plan and smashed my window and remove electronic parts/ accessories only....

The Original UNBREAKABLE AutoLock

install a fuel cut switch ...
cut the wire (green) relay fuel pump wires located under the radio, then put one switch anywhere
means that they can start/crank but the car will die after the next few seconds ...

otherwise, cut the fuel pump grounding ground... put the second switch...

just want to update: my friend's kancil have found lost this everning (Sept 01)

all greats ideas...here now..so its all depending on Scott to use what method...

hehe.. thanx to all of you for the great idea, i think most of us would be more aware and be more careful.. i think i know what to do next, some diy mod which is damn difficult to detect..

hahha...correct also leh..maybe they think your car is subaru..but see..see..its just AE111...hehehehe....

hahaha..yeah..yeah..sorry scott..hehhee..ae101...
so are you coming for the TT in Juru or not?

i saw ur posting.. but my company got a function in penang island on that day lah.. i will try to make it if possible..should be a big issue lah.. will be late only..

thats y MR BEAN teach ur in his old comedy...take out steering...put padlock....hahaha...but wat ever u din bro scott...dun tell at forum scare those theif oso go forum checkout how we secure our car...removing the main fuse in front of the car is one of the method..with the fuse gone nothing u can do unless u place that fuse bak...

scott, late also come la, since you already in Penang ma...

caleb....wah...theif in forum eh..dangerous ni...