be extra careful with you beloved toyotas

scottwrx

Guys,

just wanna share with you that day before yesterday, i parked my car outside of my house, coz inside is full. At 4-5am, my dad heard some noise from outside and saw 2 guys inside my car, when i approached my car, they already managed to start the car. i can only shout and saw they drove the car........

LUCKILY they havent got the chance to fully disable the steering lock, and left the car on the road.. fuih..... damn lucky.. those low life thief only broke my driver side window and the steering column.. other than that.. everything is still intact..

one thing that i feel quite wierd, those fxxking thief know how to engage 6 speed reverse gear!! coz they only engage to 6th gear once, then directly engage to reverse gear..

there are a lot of ppl preying on toyotas now.. be extra careful!!

wow never thought toyota is a hot stuff compare to others...

btw how do they able to start the engine? you put extra lock for the steer is it? but at least you dad find out in a right time...otherwise....

I'm planning to leave my car at KLIA for few days do you think its save?

wow! bro scott!
damn 7 lucky ur dad heard de sound!
btw wat steering lock did u use?
anyway more careful nowadays alot fcker damn 7 dare main bantai broken in car!

i didnt use any steering lock, just the original steering lock only... managed to scare him.. made him kelam kabut...he didnt managed to open the steering lock and then trying to drive my car a way... consider dmn 7 lucky already. hehehehe...

wah damn lucky you man...damn lucky...
did the police manage to get the fingerprint aaaa (me watched to much CSI) ?

can start thinking to do an immobilizer...DIY stail... :D

wah.. scott, looks like ur car has been 'marked' leh.. maybe due to the too
attractive scooby front ? ..few months ago one of cheras geng car also nearly kena lor.

wah.. scott, looks like ur car has been 'marked' leh.. maybe due to the too
attractive scooby front ? ..few months ago one of cheras geng car also nearly kena lor.

highly possible being marked..... coz the thief even in kelam kabut also managed to reverse my car... normmal ppl where know how to reverse 6 speed? i will install another immobilizer soon... by this weeks also... mean while gotta change the steering column n window.. damn fxxker thief broke my cromax!!! hiah.. dunno where to get driver side piece...

but consider lucky.. coz damage is minimal....

so guys.. plz if possible park your cars indoor.. or at least decent security systems..

1 word for u.... I think the thief is a Toyotarian or nearest friend or you mechanic also... Why say so?
1. Know your car is 6 speed
2. Know how to reverse the car
3. know to start your car very fast
4. you car had been marked

use good alarm? No use also, I last time used the 2 way alarm also kena stolen.
They can unlock my car alarm with his special tool, then can easily start up my can and de-lock my steering lock very fast.... Your situation are same with me, but unlucky... my car never seem after that....

1 word for u.... I think the thief is a Toyotarian or nearest friend or you mechanic also... Why say so?
1. Know your car is 6 speed
2. Know how to reverse the car
3. know to start your car very fast
4. you car had been marked

they engaged 6th gear first... then engage reverse gear.. all in 1 second...so i suspect those aim for toyotas only.. or at least knows about toyota... i will be extra careful from now on.. reducing frequency of going to unattended area..

i would agree with TRD.AE92 . . its a job of someone close . .for sure .

U need the foot lock la.. :)

and a sensored alarm.. :) should buy u some time..

Foot lock, locks all 3-2 pedals. i no longer can find those rare lock, only my both oldies car have it. ^-^

Reason why... U go and try to "SAW" ur steering and ur brake pedal.. :) u will understand the meaning here...

There is also another type of lock which can lock, ur brake and the car hood..

but u damn 7 lucky jor la.. scotty... u manage to find out how they start ur car? using keys or they jump wired to start it?

U need the foot lock la.. :)

and a sensored alarm.. :) should buy u some time..

Foot lock, locks all 3-2 pedals. i no longer can find those rare lock, only my both oldies car have it. ^-^

Reason why... U go and try to "SAW" ur steering and ur brake pedal.. :) u will understand the meaning here...

There is also another type of lock which can lock, ur brake and the car hood..

but u damn 7 lucky jor la.. scotty... u manage to find out how they start ur car? using keys or they jump wired to start it?

Yo. Tai Lor .
Since the pedal lock is rare to find ? you think can ask some one to custome made it ai ? i last time saw 1 with my friends car,. but he sell the car togather with the lock :banghead::banghead::banghead:.. so i forget how is the lock look alike. :stupid: maybe next time tt you show me the lock so i try asked someone to made it.

me thinking to DIY a hidden fuel cut switch... any DIY-er here tried that ??
having prob identifying the correct wire to tap.

my alarm has the fuel cut, and i think all 2 way alarm got fuel cut.. but depends on those bastard got install for u or not. coz they malas wanna fly the wired to ur fuel pump behind.

and best thing is, if ur alarm no battery, lupa how to reset the alarm... hahaha!! hailat, u tunda balik rumah! hahaha!!! mike mike... my alarm is like that r.. fucking complicated when wanna reset.. (#I$()#$I(@)*(@# :D

Pedal locks can be found easily la. From those single pedal ones to those 2-3 pedal locks. Maybe you are not looking hard enough. hahah.

no matter how advanced ur alarm, there is also a possibility for those thief to hack it. 道高一尺,魔高一丈.
This cycle will never end cuz they want to cari makan. What can we do just can reduce the chances to let our ride for being stolen.

be extra careful with your old toyota's too. my friend's ae82 corolla 1.6GL aka 1.6 liter version of LE got stolen last year. right in front of his dad's office. 100% stock car. my LE was nearly stolen also early this year. those bastards pry my door locks and even my boot lock. they also throw-ed a huge stone trying to break my passenger side window narrowly missing my windows scratching it but causing a huge deep dent on my door :(