B18B Swap

e-manage is piggyback and haltech is ecu replacement.

both are totally different stuff. for normal street u can use e-manage. to change a few setting on what the ecu already have

The b18b/LS have the strongest non-forged honda OEM Rod and plus low compression that this combo have, also a good size of snail, 400Hp is achievable with a very good tuned.

They call it "cheap build" over there.. :)

lilvee, heard you do some Plugin Turbo kits for B series engines, how much to turborise my ride (B18B + CTR Cams/Manifold+EManage) Minus the engine management as I already running on Emanage.

Guys, i think i am a bit greedy now for more WHP, what else can i upgrade let say if i would like to archive 600 WHP is it possible witht the block i am using or i just upgrade my turbine?

shfish said:
lilvee, heard you do some Plugin Turbo kits for B series engines, how much to turborise my ride (B18B + CTR Cams/Manifold+EManage) Minus the engine management as I already running on Emanage.

Check your PM bro...

rapinsoul said:
Guys, i think i am a bit greedy now for more WHP, what else can i upgrade let say if i would like to archive 600 WHP is it possible witht the block i am using or i just upgrade my turbine?

!! - _ - u'll even have problems getting to the 300hp range with stock internals.......600hp?!?!?! cost u at least 30k to get a reliable build and set up bro.....

harpoon said:
what la mie, if got 30k i invest in your company....can aaa mie

he did mention to me..if wanna invest RM 30k better save it la..he want atleast RM60K...wahlau

rapinsoul said:

Hmm... a lot of people want more hp...

but civic is an economy car (at least over in other countries...) only over in malaysia it's considered 'a little' executive.. ROFL!

600hp attainable, but for how long? reliability will be compromised if you try to pump soo much air into a small cc engine to get that hp... for those american drag racers nevermindlah.. rebuilding is part of their life... blow, resleeve, and rebuild. Furthermore.. there is a technical limit as to how thick the sleeves can be, vs how long can they take the pressure.

Anyway.. if you've ever driven a civic with more than 300hp on engine.. and torque numbers that average 250Nm+..

A) No traction is good enough with semis
B) you break driveshafts when you mount slicks.
C) you break other stuff that cannot support that power.

Still think 600hp is a reasonable target?

Unless you drive slower than people drive their stock cars... I don't think having 600hp is a good idea.

Big CC, heavy car.. probably a good idea... like a mustang or something..

i am planing to use my b16a head but you think a b18b will do the work for me ? i am just afraid it's difficult to manage.

Im also using b16A head and b18b block but u must do line oil vtec and cut the knocking sensor. So far ok no prob.

Another LS-VTEC brother running B16A head & B18B block. We are a rare breed. Which workshop did up your mod? Avantgarde?