B16B smoked by SR16ve N1???

I also believed that in stock form, DOHC Vtec not that great. Some stock DOHC vtec lousy also.

Bro tecque...Ask your friend dont talk which one faster la...Ask the genting taxi come out TEST then know lor...Seen you around taynton a few times but too SHY to intro myself cos i always travel in my HUMBLE myvi...haha...

Oh... how u know tat me??hehe...

I'm not sure if the vid above is complete, nor did I watch it.
Remember that the b series existed even before the 90's and it shows how good the tech was.
I like b-series, but I'd be first to admit that it's not the latest technology, and considering the new technologies introduced, it's great that the b-series actually lasted that long to find a suitable contender.

BTW, did you notice the price debate at the end of the video? the nissan has a way higher pricetag.

But the era of 1.6 is over. Not many new performance cars using small cc high rpm combo already.

For me, the engine to get now with a good power to price point is the SR20 turbo.. it won't break any new landmarks, but it's cheap and plentiful. :)

It's not a honda, but unless the K20A becomes the standard spec for our stock FD series honda civics, it won't drop in price a lot.

I'm not sure if the vid above is complete, nor did I watch it.
Remember that the b series existed even before the 90's and it shows how good the tech was.
I like b-series, but I'd be first to admit that it's not the latest technology, and considering the new technologies introduced, it's great that the b-series actually lasted that long to find a suitable contender.

BTW, did you notice the price debate at the end of the video? the nissan has a way higher pricetag.

But the era of 1.6 is over. Not many new performance cars using small cc high rpm combo already.

For me, the engine to get now with a good power to price point is the SR20 turbo.. it won't break any new landmarks, but it's cheap and plentiful. :)

It's not a honda, but unless the K20A becomes the standard spec for our stock FD series honda civics, it won't drop in price a lot.
Yah bro.. im still love my B series although now is the K series era... Honda halfcut value always there... cheers for it...
HAHA..Not many hatchie running around cheras...I also drive one white colour...Maybe your friend ES turbo know who is me...HAPPY CNY!

Oh.... u r the white hatch rit...? i saw ur car once... nice ride... i saw ur car qute bouncy... wat suspension?

this video goes to show those honda hardcores out there that vtec is not always king. i can't stand people who 'worship' vtec/honda so much that they fail/refuse to look at what others are doing out there. be open & flexible and you'll discover and be surprised that there are more to life than vtec/honda. there are other good makes out there too.

jester...

fanboy syndrome kot :) unfortunately in mesia some wonders of the automotive world are too far from the reach of normal ppl :(

this video goes to show those honda hardcores out there that vtec is not always king. i can't stand people who 'worship' vtec/honda so much that they fail/refuse to look at what others are doing out there. be open & flexible and you'll discover be surprised that there are more to life than vtec/honda. there are other good makes out there too.

4WDT huhuhuuuu!!!
defelent klass

no lah. all i'm saying is us car buffs should be open to other makes and not too focused on one brand just because it works for you that you put down other cars. no doubt honda's vtec is awsome but to shut your eyes from seeing what others are doing is foolish. turbo also has its pros and cons. the skyline may be godzilla but it still has its weaknesses. the hachiroku is a 25 year old geezer but enthusiats sill rave about its balance.

in other words........grow up and be more mature :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

this video goes to show those honda hardcores out there that vtec is not always king. I can't stand people who 'worship' vtec/honda so much that they fail/refuse to look at what others are doing out there. Be open & flexible and you'll discover be surprised that there are more to life than vtec/honda. There are other good makes out there too.

agreeeed!!

haaaaaa.... the man whose driving a big vtec and 4wdt has spoken!! :biggrin:

Damn B16 and SR16..hehe. i'd like my turbo's.. with 1.2 bar seems like nobody want to catch up. Sorry, one fine day i will use V-tec also.

Just get some info about Sr16 N1 spec from Nissan guy... Its come wit 70mm TB and 8 injectors+ some PnP of the block and skimmed Head.. no wonder got 200hp:stupid:

the pulzar is modified heavily cmpare to the civic even it's a production car..it's not far for the civic...there was a rematch on it..this time is a fair performance figure....and guess what...civic wins...here's the proof..it's been cut short..u can search at youtube for the full version of it...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ABg_abAMj_0

if i am not mistaken ...sr16 the bore is a 2 liter engine bore ....nissan make it 1.6 by shorthen the stroke....i can't find bak my document which i would like to share here...

I posted the exact same vids in the vtec/mivec discussion in the car mods forum thread.

The SR16 is a killer engine. They just chopped the top off the SR20 block until they got 1.6L. That means bigger pistons and less piston travel. Bigger bore, smaller stroke = very rev happy engine.

When i first saw that video i was blown away. Too bad they didn't make that many SR16 Neo VVL N1 engines.