B16B piston

y_why_wai

can any body help me to find used B16B piston wit good condition?? Thanks~ 012-2701313 wai:sad_smile:

y_why_wai said:
can any body help me to find used B16B piston wit good condition?? Thanks~ 012-2701313 wai:sad_smile:

just look for hattech-v or sasuke. :X-:

what is the benefits from using the tep R piston?

why find used one bro ? go fro brand new lar....about rm580 per set only...

carnage said:
talking bout experience yo oderf ma bra... increase ur compression ratio
at the cost of RM580 only ehh

not really my experience bro...but friends of mine......but bear in mind that rm580 is only the pistons cost...not including piston rings and wok man sip ....

hi bro~need help~how n where or from who can i get B16B piston wit 81.5mm new one wit RM580.00?? can sms me?? 012-2701313

yo abg mie,in order to place the PCT piston,what other thing to mod?Is it safe just plug & play?

not direct plug n play....need to mod ur conrod....

PCT piston top will come out a bit from the top of the block if you're using B16A because B16A block is shorter than B16B.

B16B block height = B18C block height

u hv to modify the piston oso...maybe then u hv to modify ur wallet..haha

jingut_04 said:
yo abg mie,in order to place the PCT piston,what other thing to mod?Is it safe just plug & play?

i'm wondering now... next week come n see me... wanna do some inspection...

last saturday,went to w/shop somewhere in jln ipoh.saw a bit diff piston but forgot to snap the picture.already in the block.I think it also high comp piston.
Ask 1 of tech there,they said from B6 or something with 83mm.
hattech,what inspection u want to do ler?l'll call u later.t'rrow til wed,have training.
dah lama tak pi kedai 'IT' hang.

haha.... come come... its ford tx3 piston if not mistaken... normally they use it when it comes to 83mm..