attractive gadgets or parts......

nickchl

just wondering what gadget in your car and parts on our cars attract those f***er thives a lot?

TO stop the stealing, we must stop the demand.

If you think the item is stolen, DON BUY IT!!

Buying stolen items merely encourges them to steal more.

One day, your stolen meter or gadget might be stolen by them too.

WHN THE BUYING STOPS, THE STEALING STOPS TOO.

i think in the near future, when we buy 2nd hand stuff, we should request for receipts and waranty card ( if still under waranty ) or any proof of purchase to stop buying stolen items.

Unfortunately... the buying cannot stop... so the stealing kept on going strong... year after year, gang after gang n etc...

Everybody has a part to play.

I always screen the postings about meters for sale.

If I come across any meters or gadget that do not have sensors, or incomplete, I'd post it up here.

SO far, there has not been any more posting of incomplete meters or gadgets.

But anyhow, EVERYBODY must play a part.

DON'T BUY STOLEN GOODS.

nickchl said:
just wondering what gadget in your car and parts on our cars attract those f***er thives a lot?

RSM, VAFC, SAFC, branded meter....expensive head unit...

i believe they not so stupid to sell in zth..

they might put at chop shops and sell a....nobody know tat is stolen items as all the parts r from halfcut....

most popular stuff r those electronix stuffs in ur car tat cost u veli expensive...

so plz park ur car at ur OWN RISK....dun simply park at dark places.....

Joeker said:
TO stop the stealing, we must stop the demand.

If you think the item is stolen, DON BUY IT!!

Buying stolen items merely encourges them to steal more.

One day, your stolen meter or gadget might be stolen by them too.

WHN THE BUYING STOPS, THE STEALING STOPS TOO.
quite hard to do bro, cause when other people is dam kiasu over money they will tend to buy cheap parts(stolen la) and eventhough everybody in ZTH stops buying these stolen parts would the other people outside continue? :wink:

maybe next time someone can make plug n play gadget.so we all can bring it all everywhere when park the car.steering also can what?

Wa, like that next time have to bring 2 bags. 1 for normal use and 1 for putting all the plug and play gadgets...?

crazykid said:
quite hard to do bro, cause when other people is dam kiasu over money they will tend to buy cheap parts(stolen la) and eventhough everybody in ZTH stops buying these stolen parts would the other people outside continue? :wink:

we can't help or stop those who do buy stolen items

But we try our best to create the awareness and educate people why they should'nt buy sotlen items.

those performance shop should STOP selling SENSORS and CONNECTORS alone.

so there is no use for a stolen meter without sensors.

huakenny said:
i believe they not so stupid to sell in zth..

they might put at chop shops and sell a....nobody know tat is stolen items as all the parts r from halfcut....

most popular stuff r those electronix stuffs in ur car tat cost u veli expensive...

so plz park ur car at ur OWN RISK....dun simply park at dark places.....

yea, they will sell it to chop shop owner. like KEN ( PEY 17) white evo. he wont be so stupid to put in his shop, all item in his car and house.