APEXI air filters

evo5229

heloo...guys....im using iswara stock 1.3....i would like 2 change my air filter to APEXi....izit help for the pick up....now im using the cheap cheao air filter..no brand 1.....if ok..then where can i get the cheapest orginal new set? anyway place suggestion?

If you come down to Sban maybe you can have a look at Advan Racing new branch in Rahang....i heard that they have the Apexi filter....but not sure whether can fit into Iswara 1.3(tapak).....me thinking also..... :biggrin:

hey.....skiline..where r u..im in INTI ler..i saw your car just nowwww.......beside my car....ic......cool ler.....hmmmmm....Sban is seremban izit?

wud want to ask all the people reading..

If you can choose between HKS super power flow and KNN air filter.. which one will u choose? and why?

thank you.. :)

K&N. hks medium have to throw away after 50k kms and its RM80 to replace, rather than K&N's easier to find, easier to maintain, larger range of standard fittings, althouh you pay a bit of a steep price at 1st, but then you'll keep the filter forever.

but if i could, i want to try blitz. stainless steel filter one of the best out there with light maintenance after 100k kms. :P

MrKoo said:
wud want to ask all the people reading..

If you can choose between HKS super power flow and KNN air filter.. which one will u choose? and why?

thank you.. :)

K&N for sure.....lifetime mainrtenance free....washable

HKS is not washable n filter sponge hv to change every 10k km if not mistaken...cheapest original sponge is rm80-90 selling in the market...not so worthy for long term

for me....i wil sugest few type....Apexi Dual funnel, Blitz metal filter, Knn......

ohkay....cool..so between apexi , blitz n knn..which one better? im going 2 get 1...but where can i get chepeast one and also each of them normally how much....so i can arguee if i buy......thankssssssssss :tee:

evo5229 said:
ohkay....cool..so between apexi , blitz n knn..which one better? im going 2 get 1...but where can i get chepeast one and also each of them normally how much....so i can arguee if i buy......thankssssssssss :tee:

Apexi dual funnel new is at rm230like tat with adaptor....KSP power if not mistaken..if without adaptor..muz lower than rm200..

Blitz depends which model....some can wash some cannot

K&N is not nice but good in performance n maintenance...but abit costly

price depends u wan get new or used...used u can get from zth members tat selling

New owes veli expensive

hey..thankss man....wah wonder y knn so expensive.....the apexi if i buy ...just wash it when i drive long..or cannot wash? wash with water wor...can ya..??? then knn orginal how much....if below 300 still can lah.....for stock 1.3cc can rite??? ksp....sunway? izit suitable the price? thanks 4 your information yaaaa :tee:

evo5229 said:
hey..thankss man....wah wonder y knn so expensive.....the apexi if i buy ...just wash it when i drive long..or cannot wash? wash with water wor...can ya..??? then knn orginal how much....if below 300 still can lah.....for stock 1.3cc can rite??? ksp....sunway? izit suitable the price? thanks 4 your information yaaaa :tee:

knn for sure is below rm300 if not 6"inch size

if u wan used apexi...one forumer is selling rm100++ wit adaptor...if interested..nego wit him la....can go lower i guess....

apexi can wash wit 'sabun' la....need to re-oil or not i not sure la....

evo5229 said:
oh ic...u r worker? work as wat or lecturer? saw car 2day too....
Me workin at INSo as Tech officer....Hahahaha.....saw ur car too..... :biggrin:

wah evo5229 .. i having same dillema and confusion like u la now.. hehehehh! :biggrin: dunno which one to get... but now my problem is i not sure how to do the CAI if i want get open pod.. aih aih.. how nice if got close fren or a bigger brother who already know all this thing than can help me do on my car... :smile:

anyway want ask u all .. drop-in filters and open pod filters.. got any difference in performance? or just the sound only?

MrKoo said:
wah evo5229 .. i having same dillema and confusion like u la now.. hehehehh! :biggrin: dunno which one to get... but now my problem is i not sure how to do the CAI if i want get open pod.. aih aih.. how nice if got close fren or a bigger brother who already know all this thing than can help me do on my car... :smile:

anyway want ask u all .. drop-in filters and open pod filters.. got any difference in performance? or just the sound only?

Why not pipercross ?

open pod of course better performance lah..but more work and much more $$$ lah..

correction:

apexi dual funnel filter is maintainence free.
no need to wash. no need to reoil. can last around 80K KMs city driving. (subjected to driving environment)

Pro : Value for money, good filteration & maintainence free.
Cons : Vehicle Specific Adapter required. 'filter element' cannot be recycled or replaced when damaged.

Currently I'm using HKS SPF:
Pros : Good intake performance very minimal air restriction.
Cons : Below-Average filteration, expensive to replace element.

Blitz SUS air cleaner:
Pros: Looks cool. Last virtually forever. Easy to clean. Cheapest to own as it last 'forever'
Cons: Poor filteration. Vehicle Specific adapter required.

Disclaimer : This is only my 3cents opinion without govt. tax. i claim no responsibility for any errors.

wah just a filter so many knowlege....hehe..anyway thansk u all for giving a know information...but then stock 1.3 can rite? what is open pod? i tot just adaptor connect to airfilter can d? sorry not very goon in engine...sorry.....ohkay so i think iw ill get apexi la or knn..see wherther the shop got or not.....thankssss :tee:

skyline2778 said:
Me workin at INSo as Tech officer....Hahahaha.....saw ur car too..... :biggrin:

hey realkly..cool.....what your name..hehe......u malay rite? cool man.....meet u if got chnace...anyway nice car.....

hey u also stay in oenang...arr....lai det goo lah..got ppl teach me d..hehe...hey where can i install in png with apexi or knn....find a cheapest place for me ler...hehe....what car u drive...when in png...meet up ya/..hehe :tee:

My apexi dual funnel gets dirty fast just after 12k kms...It already becoming dark with dirts and air cleaning doesn't seem to be very effective in cleaning.. Are you sure its dry cotton gauze can be soaked with water to clean it.