anything to remove rim's paint?

ekiddie

anything u guys tried to use b4 on removing the paint on ur rims? i wanna repaint my rim and now wanna get rid of the current paint on the rim...

anything u all use beside scrub it off wif sandpaper coz' i tried small part of it and it scratches the rim and oso it will took alot of time to scrub off the whole rim! worst is it will scratch the rim too...

any idea guys?

;)

try use paint remover...can buy it from any hardware shop...
use hand glove when using this stuff!!

Since you're gonna repaint the rim, i guess it makes no diffence if you sandpaper it with little scratches but with a clean surface, do a nice paint job over it.

You can scrub your rims with lots of thinner too.

thinner is fast BUT provide poisonning gas when mix wif paint & smells like HELL!!!!! can kill ur lung if u smell it,so if wanna use thinner better wear industrial mask,wif air filter 1...;)

summore i dunno u hav 2 buy how many tins of thinner for ur 4 rims lolx:D

sand it better coz even u use thinner later u oso need 2 sand it 2 let ur new coat of paint hold stronger...try sand paper number 200-400,its hard n tired for u 2 sand but its better for ur paint 2 hold wif tiny scratches...

:cool: other than using sand paper? any suggestion.....

The strong acid you can get from hardware shop. That thing you use to vandalize ppl's cars.

how abt the strong chemical use for cleanning engine?