Anyone to DIY NGV tank?

Jimslec

People out there interested to DIY a NGV gas tank....come and share some opinion....Does a square gas tank possible to use rather than a cylinder??

err..possible..if you can make it to withstand such high pressure..if not later kaboom..even cooking gas tank also not that strong

not recommend to using square instead of rounded cylinder shape. the lesser of the welding points be more rigid to withstand the pressure.

thinking of get the NOS or ZEX's gas/nitrous tank, get the bling bling chrome 1, not 1 but 2 or 4, can be as deco & can be really apply to work. refill with NGV, controller & nozzle...mayb can works..damn...haha...

For easy DIY just go and buy the cooking gas and fitted to our car, kekekekek, just joking

some1 does that.. u'r not joking, mayb u haven't get to seen b4.. hahaha.. end up, blow at petrol station, luckily no flame nearby, the gas tank just hits the ceiling of the petrol station... hahahaha...

People out there interested to DIY a NGV gas tank....come and share some opinion....Does a square gas tank possible to use rather than a cylinder??

Pump station;
driver : Bang penuh...
pump guy : ok
few minuets later...... KABOOM!!!
then "pi...po....pi...po........."
:rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl:

do you anywhere in the world that people use Cube Tank rather than Cylindrical Tank?
house hold cooking gas = Cylindrical Tank
hospital oxygen tank = Cylindrical Tank
divers = Cylindrical Tank
nos = Cylindrical Tank
oil tank lorries = Cylindrical Tank
Nasa rocket fuel tank = Cylindrical Tank

best tank is Sphere Tank
but size not good, and volume also not good interms of no. of space require for a sphere tank.

FYI
in terms of making a cube tank can, but cannot withstan high preassure and safety standards.

my oil catch tank is square & petrol surge tank is square... ahahahaha...

y dun u say my house tanki is square.... hehehhee....
the "tanks' that you said, dun store preassure, just collect liquid...

house tangki if made from steel is square one lor. cozs easy to make. just welding marr.
if made from plastic then is like the mineral bottle shape. haha..........

my fren got try using cooking gas tank to supply gas to his NGV. but end up the car not really working fine so he took off everything.

NOS and ZEX tank cantik. shinny and glossy looking.
ppl see it also syok.

KABOOM!!!!!!
part#1

• 1.jpg
    1.jpg
    24.3 KB · Views: 306
  • 2.jpg
    2.jpg
    38.4 KB · Views: 240
  • 3.jpg
    3.jpg
    38.2 KB · Views: 244
  • 4.jpg
    4.jpg
    45.4 KB · Views: 314
  • 5.jpg
    5.jpg
    45 KB · Views: 265
KABOOM!!!!!!
part#2 (end)

• 6.jpg
    6.jpg
    37.5 KB · Views: 187
  • 7.jpg
    7.jpg
    43.9 KB · Views: 172
  • 8.jpg
    8.jpg
    46.2 KB · Views: 170
  • 9.jpg
    9.jpg
    43 KB · Views: 182
  • 10.jpg
    10.jpg
    35.7 KB · Views: 177
err.... not sure...
i think during the guy refilling "gas", some where in the piping slack.
but i got this from a "FWD:When NGV Gas Exploded" email, so i thought share it out.