Anyone know "ToyoRism"?

scomatic

Hi bro,
Anyone know this ToyoRism address? My friend got something unsettle from him. Money paid about 4-5month already, but the thing until now still no receive. Call him, but can't get thru. Seem the phone is off.

never seen this name leh.... well...i actually got cheated by someone else at other forum too... big big amount....

this guy?
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/members/toyorism.html

if thats they guy, i got same problem with scomatic here.
by the way, his previous name here was levin92_gze

I think he's from Bukit Mertajam or Butterworth. I too had an encounter with him last year, he just wasted my time. He posted in the forum claiming that there's a ST185 Celica (3S-GTE) halfcut for sale at only RM 1.8k.

When I wanted to see that halfcut, he gave excuses saying the engine cannot start lah, this that lar....ECU wire got cut lar....:hmmmm:

Don't know lar, not very good impression with me when people do business like this.:thumpdown:

hm.... i've seen this young kids on real life before. yeah, he was frm penang. I even belanja this fella and his GF makan that time (forsake toyotarian). whahahahaha... wassup with him....??

I think he's from Bukit Mertajam or Butterworth. I too had an encounter with him last year, he just wasted my time. He posted in the forum claiming that there's a ST185 Celica (3S-GTE) halfcut for sale at only RM 1.8k.

When I wanted to see that halfcut, he gave excuses saying the engine cannot start lah, this that lar....ECU wire got cut lar....:hmmmm:

Don't know lar, not very good impression with me when people do business like this.:thumpdown:

his location is bkt mertajam.

dunno bout bro scomatic but with me goods promised never arrive lo. before this happen he damn nice call me chit chat, add me friendster all that. lolz disappointed with him. even though rm 450 not really big bankrupt case, but for student like me, POKAI !!

well the last i heard from him was his workshop got problem cause of previous owner and ah long.... now i think... dunno is it true anot lol.
oh well forget about it la i rugi 400+ at least can help other member save lol

that time i meet him, he was like early of twenties. his GF work in spore and stay in CCK. I even went to his GF house area once. thn he said he is setting up workshop and thats the last time i heard frm him

Thank alot for information.
My friend bank in about RM1200 to purchase OS Super Single for 4AGE. But who know after bank in, he closed his phone until now.

me after i bank in he call and say he got the money then chit chat talk cock but never talk about my items. then cannot get him d. friendster also he close account. zzz.

oh ya he also told me before he moves around penang, kedah and sometimes thailand. you go wait at thailand border la hehee

Wah... RM1200 is not small ammount leh, at least to me. hm....i think RM1200 is enough to do polis report, thn go to digi/maxis or watever operator he is using to trace him out

Last edited by a moderator:
Thank alot for information.
My friend bank in about RM1200 to purchase OS Super Single for 4AGE. But who know after bank in, he closed his phone until now.

hoho very bad luck for ur fren, then wat ur fren gonna do now?
i dun think he will give back the money or call back lol..:sleep:

hoho very bad luck for ur fren, then wat ur fren gonna do now?
i dun think he will give back the money or call back lol..:sleep:

he arr... i think he thinking to find out his house and put petrol then burn it out... Wahahahahaha... Just kidding la.

Actually he reported to polis, but lack of prove. Maxis are not allow us to find the information le. Bad news.

I'm no lawyer but a bank-in slip as we commonly called it, would just prove that we deposited money into one's account but it does not prove that there was any sort of agreement of sale.

There's no way that you can prove that he agreed to sell you something when you deposited the cash, right ? It's only a verbal agreement & that I feel, does not hold any water in the court of law.

And even if it does, would you take the trouble to go to the courts for such a small amount of money ?

If you check with the police, I'm sure there's thousands of such fraud cases with much bigger amounts waiting to solved on their desks. So I feel that there's not much chance that you'll be getting any action.

Just take it as a lesson not to be so trusting in the future, bros. It's best to arrange such deals on a Cash On Delivery basis.

Just my humble opinion, guys.