Anyone here can recommend a good tyre pressure gauge ?

FVel

Do any of you check your tyre pressure on a regular basis ? I normally drive to the tyre pump at the petrol station at least once a week.

I notice on more than one occasion that many of these tyre pump at petrol stations are out of calibration (even those digital ones).

I think it is time I buy a gauge to check my tyre pressures to make sure they are proper. Cannot assume anything anymore.

Any particular brands or models I should consider ? I don't want something cheap-skate that is unrealiable.

Thanks guys

Do any of you check your tyre pressure on a regular basis ? I normally drive to the tyre pump at the petrol station at least once a week.

I notice on more than one occasion that many of these tyre pump at petrol stations are out of calibration (even those digital ones).

I think it is time I buy a gauge to check my tyre pressures to make sure they are proper. Cannot assume anything anymore.

Any particular brands or models I should consider ? I don't want something cheap-skate that is unrealiable.

Thanks guys
http://www.carbibles.com/images/pressuregauges.gif
found this on http://www.carbibles.com/tyre_bible.html that I've used often...

hey guys..since this thread is one of the newest bout tyres and all, i'd just like to ask bout the tyre pressure..
if on my tyre says the max pressure is 275kpa..shud i pump till the max?
or wut? cz smtimes i read dat under inflated tyres will eat up fc..
so is the max pressure regarded as the ideal pressure for tyres? or do i pump in at a lower pressure..say 250kpa or something?

and i'v got another question..recently i changed rims..and tyres..so when the kedai quote me the price..it was different..when they started to install the rims..then they say need cnter cone or smthing..cost rm100 for all 4 bcoz they say there's gap in btween..is dat the real price? n do i really hv to install dat? or am i being cheated?
anyway since budget already lari a bit..i dcided to install 2nd hand tyres..bridgstone techno..15/50..i know the tyre's old..but got no choice wit the money i had dat time..the techno was a 2nd hand..korek punya tyre..
he said can still last lik 4-5months..
my question is..wut kinda risk am i facing? the tyre can blow up ar? since already korek tyre..or is it just less grip n traction danger?
if less grip..i'm not realy worried since i dun drive dat fast n i'v got 2 new yokohama parada in front..
but if u guys say there's a probability of the tyre blowing up..then i'm woried..n wana change tyres..

can any of u or any tyre sifu enlighten me please?
thank u..really appreciate the info cz still newbie..