Anyone droping 4g93na or 4g93p in iswara

hon_cs

Jan 23, 2004
Just wonder anyone here got exp droping this engine in iswara 1.5 b4?

zan

Feb 20, 2005
a fren of mine had. he bought a used iswara taxi, transplant a 4G93T and use 17 inch chrome wheels.

looks awesome, and goes too..

but iswara is ultra light to install a 1.8 turbo. to me install a 1.6 is very fast already.

some more, road tax lesser 50%. ha ha ha ha ha

hon_cs

Jan 23, 2004
1.6 is not my choice.so thinking 1.8na is the best interm of long run and cost wise.but nowadays alot of ppls said hard to get approve from jpj if mounting change alot.so, thinking get some opinions from who have transplanted b4.

jombiee

Feb 7, 2005
Ghombau
Hey dude, I'm thinking of it too into my saga, mebbe next year, I think 4g93p/na is enough for the chasis & my foot are way too much heavy he he, thinking of Weber instead of Injection.
Yeah the problem will always the mounting, need to use runner to settle the problem, but then if the regulation would not approved modification onto car mounting, then how about if we fabricate at engine mounting ?

take a look...nice.....
http://putfile.com/pic.php?pic=11/32500244333.jpg&s=x12

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
got car done before and they passed through jpj... but that was way back, few years ago... now jpj rules different adi... i doubt they will approve ur car if change mounting... but i'm sure money can settle everything... haha...

hon_cs

Jan 23, 2004
skywalker,yup money can settle,but is it worth it? any runner here can tell me the price for the approval? last time there is one guy in the terato forum call jesinjames.does he also a ztr'rian? heard that his workmanship not bad.anybody remember him?

zan

Feb 20, 2005
i dont think change from 4G13/15 to 4G61 (1.6) or 4G93 need to change mounting rite?

at least the left, front and rear.

murcielago

Jan 19, 2005
once my sister had an accident, the investigation sarjan told me he got a iswara wif 4g93 NA engine. he say he always cucuk perdana v6 n eventually outrun them...dunno he got bullshit me or not...

zan

Feb 20, 2005
maybe up to certain speed only. perdana is a heavy car. approx 1400kg. taking off is not a good aspect for perdana in standard form.

if the 4G93 is DOHC, can actually makan perdana. if SOHC, sorryy...

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
yah... 4g61 no need change mounting... but its an old engine... so reliability wise, u think lo.... 4g63 i guess no need as well arr, coz from the same 4g6X family engine...
but 4g63 quite hard to register as well la... coz its a 2.0L engine... need to mod ur car brakes, suspension and strengthen chassis only could pass....

bro zan, i heard my friend say his 4g91 SOHC has more torque than 4g92 DOHC??...

putra4767

Sep 13, 2004
4g93

My fren have also fitted a 4g93na into a saga (orion) model.

He had to modify the drive shaft i think.... if i remember right....

hon_cs

Jan 23, 2004
For drive shaft changing im not that wory bcos can find someone to customize a good one.Wat im more concern is the mounting that cause the car cannot register.4G6X is not my cup of tea.im more prefer cheaper and reliable engine.so,4G93na is the best choice among all.nice acceleration and smooth driving :) .mivec too expensive interm of half cut and spare parts.therefore,out of category also.

Saga Continue

May 14, 2004
Ampang Baybeh
i plough in a 93 to my saga...at first feel like the body cannot take it.....melayang layang...then after chassis strenghtening product from UR....now feel better and response is far greater....but taking corner stilll hampeh...tho with 17 205 tyre....mounting 2 have to modified....under front and right side...

aproval...quoted 2.5k....no money slamber jalan...almost 2 years aledi....anybody can get cheaper..??

hon_cs

Jan 23, 2004
saga continue,

You mean jpj approval already 2.5k? that's expensive.wat is the displacement of your ori saga engine? how much for the whole conversion? i quoted from one chop shop is 3.3k for half cut.installation is 1.5k.is this expensive?

Dear Sifus,

Was wondering I can seek help from any of you regarding wiring and vacuum diagram for the above mentioned model. My I've rebuild my engine 4 years ago and decided to finish it up last month. However there are still some wiring connectors and vacuum hoses that I'm concern might not connected properly. Hope you guys can enlighten me on this.

Thank you.