Anyone knows where can i find royal purple oil filter?

Apache91120

Aug 25, 2014
Klang
Yes, I have asked them but they only sell engine oil and some other stuff but not oil filter.

Apache91120

Aug 25, 2014
Klang
Perhaps it is not a fast moving item so suppliers decided to stop selling it. If you read American automotive forums, you will realize that the Americans will go for the best engine oils, filters etc but in Malaysia most people will look for the cheapest items. I believed this is due to our mindset which the society refers as "asal boleh jalan sudah".

Apache91120

Aug 25, 2014
Klang
Royal Purple manufactures only one type of oil filter – the super-premium Extended Life Oil Filter, designed and engineered to match superior particle removal with optimized flow for maximum engine protection and filter life. Built smarter and stronger, Royal Purple synthetic oil filters continuously outperform in the toughest conditions.

Superior Filtration

The 100% synthetic micro-glass media we use to make Extended Life filters provides superior particle removal – with 99% filtration efficiency at as small as 25 microns. The difference between Royal Purple and conventional oil filters is staggering.

Design and Construction Advantages

Shell

Each Royal Purple oil filter features thicker shell material for extra strength and extra security against puncture from road debris.

Metal End-Caps

Provide each oil filter with a positive seal for filter element assembly.

Center Tube

Designed to prevent filter element collapse.

Filter Element

100% screen-backed synthetic media provides superior filtration while keeping flow restriction low.

By-pass Valve

Engineered to ensure oil flow in situations of excessive filter element flow restriction.

Steel Backplate

Heavy-gauge steel backplate through each filter for higher burst strength.

Gasket

Premium nitrile rubber with special lubricity compound reduces torque during installation and removal.

Silicone Anti-drain Back Valve

Prevents dry starts by eliminating oil drain-back during shutdown. The anti-drain back valve is made of silicone, which outperforms and outlasts standard nitrile rubber in both extreme cold and hot oil temperatures.

pangyau

Oct 17, 2009
Apache91120,
I've been a K&N oil filter user for few years.
Its seems much more economical on my side.
Bought it bundle from outside and change every 2 interval oil change.
Either for my diesel or petrol use...

Apache91120

Aug 25, 2014
Klang
Apache91120,
Yeah! I know K&N brand is a good filter too. Where did you source it & what's the price if buy it in bundle? You can kindly PM me if you like. Thanks!

Apache91120,
2 interval oil change only change oil filter, so do you take filter out and pour dirty oil out or just leave it?

pangyau

Oct 17, 2009
vr2turbo,
I just leave it there...
If I take it out will damage the seals.

It sound awkward probably, I just changed the engine oil around 5,000km (Diesel).
The old oil look ok and not much deposit... it fine for me.
Done this almost 8 years with MOTUL & K&N product all the way.

For the petrol, just change the engine oil when going hard run.
Since the petrol normally sitting idle on weekdays.
Internal parts shine and good...

Apache91120,
Bought it form Singapore...

vr2turbo,
I just leave it there...
If I take it out will damage the seals.

It sound awkward probably, I just changed the engine oil around 5,000km (Diesel).
The old oil look ok and not much deposit... it fine for me.
Done this almost 8 years with MOTUL & K&N product all the way.

For the petrol, just change the engine oil when going hard run.
Since the petrol normally sitting idle on weekdays.
Internal parts shine and good...

Apache91120,
Bought it form Singapore...
Yah! only scare it leaks if remove to pour old oil out....

Ferrari’s 4.5L dry-sump, 90-degree, naturally-aspirated V8 engine managed to win the Best Performance Engine for the second year running during the prestigious International Engine of the Year Awards.

A panel of motoring journalists from 35 countries inspected and judged the shortlisted engines that made it into the final selection using their driving impressions and technical...