Anyboby had experience with Kegani Autotech?

Mike, once your in KL... maybe we can organize a special TT to welcome you and share knowledge on 4AGE or two. At the sametime, you can test drive various 4AGE build from different tuners and move forward from then on.

How bout that guys?

Was that an invitation to me? Because that sounds awesome! Anyway, the information I've read here has been very helpful and informative. I will let you know how my experience is when I've come to KL for a holiday and pick up some parts and knowledge from Kegani. Looking forward to it.

Actually I have seen the same lightened pulley being sold here:

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=957853&hl=

how come its exact same weight as the ones sold at kegani? But price difference? What I can say is make sure you know the price of the actual items you are buying before going to them. If not its like the chinese say they will chop your vegetable head

Hi na1587...

Yup both Kegani and Trial Tuning are a very known tuner / performance shop for most 4AG tuners here...both are Toyota Hardcores and enthusiast ...the time when Bill always hang up with time in those early days...

Been following with their progress...how hard they struggle, share ideas, problems...this and that all just of Motor sports...i think... :D ...hey...no one is perfect...everybody got their own history...

all those information, ideas, experiences...in short...from zero to hero... :D
now Kegani has made it...won the last S1K race with flying colors...Congrats !

but others forgot to tell you...who actually help them rebuild or tuning their engine during the early years...! Who actually by hand shared the technical knowledge...well you have to start from somewhere right...he's my best friend...been with him since I've bought my Rolla...

arrghhh..so many histories...:driver:

Yup sure we can organize a TT like pcmoddingmy said...

Well anything...you can always buzz me ...

Have a nice day...

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-snc1/v2716/131/111/1227053733/n1227053733_30460489_6936716.jpg

This has turned to be very helpful. I will make sure to have the correct prices when I visit Kgani's workshop as stated above. Chinozie, your post gets me thinking about this TT you speak of. Haha, I'm about 4 months away from going to Malaysia. I look forward to meeting some of you guys on this site if the time permits. Cheers for the helpful responses. You were referring to Bill in your post above. Are you a good friend of his? He's a genius.

kegani had ported my friends svt head close to race spec,taken like 1+ months as he had other obligations but my friend had no problems as he was offshore..told us that the porting job and some mods can increase around 10+ hp...head in and on the dyno, kegani was doing a great job and most of us were excited to see the power graph and dyno results.

had been dealing with kegani with their used parts such as gearbox, headers, and ae92/ae101/ae111 parts for more than 3 years.no problem at all.

for your info,i had no relations with kegani as i am from borneo islands.visit him few times and he did brought us for some coffee table chit chit..overall among the responsible person to lift the 4age name in circuit racing i would say.

Sounds good 20vturbo. Thanks for your input. This maybe a little off topic, but does anybody know if 5 Zigen header made fo AE101 SVT will fit BT? I have standard header atm and I've noticed that it has the largest collector size compared to HKS Racing header. The rest of my system is 2.25", high flow cat ending with MY07 WRX muffler for more OEM look. I know I initially asked about Kegani but it seems that everybody who's answered my questions have a great deal of knowledge about 4AGE's.
Please don't heckle me.

This has turned to be very helpful. I will make sure to have the correct prices when I visit Kgani's workshop as stated above. Chinozie, your post gets me thinking about this TT you speak of. Haha, I'm about 4 months away from going to Malaysia. I look forward to meeting some of you guys on this site if the time permits. Cheers for the helpful responses. You were referring to Bill in your post above. Are you a good friend of his? He's a genius.

Yup...most of our seniors member were very close to Bill...the always hang out together at the mech shop...doing some DIY stuffs and shared knowledge...they are close friends...like acoustics, Yoga, Tom's, gt20v, efn and others...but most of them retired already... :D leaving us alone...:smokin:

All of them are very good in technical aspects...

coz too many newcomers like to be 'spoon feed', instead of doing search before posting similar subject...
i think they're tired of explaining the same technical information and not gaining any new ones...:hmmmm:

type R B18C or normal B18C????
a modified 4AGE can makan stock B18C type R??
what so proud for it?? different story also, different spec somemore!!

dear heaven88,
don't mean to shatter your honda supremacy dream but lets be fair...

http://www.sepangcircuit.com/node/1500

note the fastest lap time of the 1.8l b18c & the 1.6l 4age....

they are both fully mod endurance track car..... (guess thats fair enough)

who's faster.... the 1.8 or 1.6?

note: nottin personal - heaven88 :burnout: