Any recommendation for GPS system

kwangwey

Hi, there anyone is using GPS system in Malaysia.
Currently I need to travel alot, but of course always cannot find the place that I wanted to go,cos Malaysia Boleh .. there are roads but always without the appropriate signage board.
I have one in my mind, DOPOD.. Is this a good brand, and by the way, how complete is the road directory in Malaysia??

Thanks.. please recommend on this...:_:

i also thinking of getting one....but no money yet..and then again how reliable / good izit in malaysia, so any one using it pls give some comments.

yeah, i using it with my HP 6515 ppc phone. i using the free software that from one local web site, it got the step by step set up guide posting there. my HP is built in AGSP, i remember another member here also using the same software but is external GPS receiver in his ppc.

the map they always update and u can download for free and update by ur self. they update few time in a month, so can say is reliable. i try use in kuantan here and Kl, is very detail and update, but in some small town like kluang then some housing area is not showing.

they got the whole malaysia and singapore map. and is got voice direction also. can make ur own way point.

just register free n here is the web page link : http://www.malsingmaps.com/forum/index.php

most ppl using map king but it only have kuala lumpur and singapore map in details...

i have been using gps on my mio A700....you need to update the map frequently as the roads are always changing....but sometimes even the latest version also can have dangerous error...for instance i almost lead my driver into a oneway traffic in shanghai because of the wrong info given by the gps....

also one thing you have to notice is...it will divert your attention when you are driving...so i think it is only suitable for use as secondary reference....

well, seems like there are pors and cons...hmmm....maybe I will need to wait for more feedback to come. yhen can decide whetehr to get one. I think at the moment, HP sounds convincing.

i also have the mio pda ( for sale only use for 2 weeks ) but when on gps..after a few minutes it goes blank (screen saver) so i find it kind of hard to look when driving. and i lost the pda holder....got stolen with my dads car....lol

is it yours mio A700? i have been using it for almost 6 months already but when the GPS on the screen saver will not activate.....perhaps your setting got problem...anyway it looks cool except the battery runs flat very fast....mine is white color. take care of the silver lining at the sides....the colot can come off easily