Any pro and con for NA to do hi compression?

scomatic

Hi there,
I wonder is worth or not to make the compression from 10 to 11. So any con and pro for 16V 4AGE non TVIS to doing so.

BTW, i'm now having a 16V 4AGE Non-TVIS, 1 AE111 BT crankshaft, 1 set AE111 BT Con Rod, 1 set AE111 BT piston, and bearing too.:driver:

what is the purpose of this engine building? If just to keep the car running on the street, stick to the stock engine.

Hi there,
I wonder is worth or not to make the compression from 10 to 11. So any con and pro for 16V 4AGE non TVIS to doing so.

BTW, i'm now having a 16V 4AGE Non-TVIS, 1 AE111 BT crankshaft, 1 set AE111 BT Con Rod, 1 set AE111 BT piston, and bearing too.:driver:

:listen: I think you left out the metal gasket. Might as well mod the throttle body to fit in.

I was wondering how you know that with your formula, you'll be able to get the compression ratio to 11 ?

All NA engines are high compression engines. On exception for Diesel engines which is even higher compression.

To achieve higher compression you need to skim the head and use thinner metal gaskets. Must be metal and not those synthetic paper/ fiber combo. Using the metal gaskets to adjust compression ratio is the fastest way. The other way is using modified cylinder or pistons. This is dangereous if not done properly. It is not easy.

Like EG9 said, if you just want to have high CR rating just to impress friends, better spend it on bodykits. CR doesn't offer much improvement as hi cam/ valve/ adj cam pulley does. Biggest improvement to car HP is always ECU.

u'll need standalone ECU to get a proper ignition timing in order to reduce detonation and get max power from the engine.

The most important is RACING FUEL.

Then u'll not face any detonation.

WHere to get racing fuel just in case u'll ask. Forget above it. U'll faint after look at the price.

okok... i will note that down. btw, i just willing to hit the 180 WHP and without using the Turbo help.

Hi cam is a option. but just with the hi cam, i don't think it can hit that target too. So just willing to know the hi compressor will help much or not.

ECU is a main character, but also depend on tuner also ma... right?
BTW, if just using the piggy back ecu, will it hit that kind of WHP?

and i already got the 0.5mm metal gasket.

pro= increase Hp
con = engine knocking/high temp

u'll need standalone ECU to get a proper ignition timing in order to reduce detonation and get max power from the engine.

The most important is RACING FUEL.

Then u'll not face any detonation.

WHere to get racing fuel just in case u'll ask. Forget above it. U'll faint after look at the price.

RACING FUEL??? aiyooo.... bro... I not going to drag racing la.. why go for Racing Fuel le??

i'm planning to mod 7ag for my BT20v. but i duno what timing belt i should use, porsche timing belt ? how muhc for it ? any other ways ?

180whp?
can get ka?
gear ratio, hi cam, pnp, ecu - 160whp only.
got many money in the pocket ka? good luck

180WHP??????????????

in the dream can lar.

Do you understand how NA engine generate more power?

Do you know the basic concept? Have you put together the puzzle and see the whole picture of engine modification?

How much money u wanna spend and how much knowledge the engine builder have in order to extract the power for your engine?

That's the reason I said "in the dream can lar"

it's alway easy said then you actually do it.

I also can say that I wanna get 200WHP from my 4AGE but it's achievable? If your target too far off from the capability that most ppl know where the limit is, it's totally waste of time to discuss about it.

Be realistic !!

It's alway easy to throw a unrealistic topic in forum and just said I going to do this n that.

The Dyno chart on 4AGE:

Loynings_Dyno_Graph.jpg

this is the link for dream come true...
http://www.angelfire.com/theforce/slojo/page43.html
Bill Sherwood's Modified 4AGE Page

Everything is possible, but not mean we must achieve it..

really wasting my time typing in this forum. Seem like someone can't understand my English.

Just forget about it. No harm to let dummy has it way.

it can be done if u really have $$$$ lor....
u can lighten the flywheel to get better respone ...not necessary must hit wat HP lor...depend on u also lah

really wasting my time typing in this forum. Seem like someone can't understand my English.

Just forget about it. No harm to let dummy has it way.

relax bro... i understand your english, but my question is any pro and con for NA to do more hi compression and then discuss it. The other like wasting money, got alot of money, play on street and wasting time, is not the answer that i want to know. :hmmmm:

What EG9 is saying that it is very very very hard to get 180hp by just concentrating on high CR. Whats more for plenty of 4A guys with news already very very hard to get 160hp. The money dumped with hp gains are so little for 4AGE. That is why there are 7AGE hybirds.

From your other 3S post i suggest you do a 3S-GTE transplant and work for realistic 300hp. Putting Bill's site up doesn't make sense, if you already know the answer right? If you need clarification, you could look up Bill in MME race in Sepang this month, if he is participating. Its better you read Club4AG articles for beginners than Bill's advanced ones.

What EG9 is saying that it is very very very hard to get 180hp by just concentrating on high CR. Whats more for plenty of 4A guys with news already very very hard to get 160hp. The money dumped with hp gains are so little for 4AGE. That is why there are 7AGE hybirds.

From your other 3S post i suggest you do a 3S-GTE transplant and work for realistic 300hp. Putting Bill's site up doesn't make sense, if you already know the answer right? If you need clarification, you could look up Bill in MME race in Sepang this month, if he is participating. Its better you read Club4AG articles for beginners than Bill's advanced ones.

AGREED!!!

damn hard to extract power from 4AGE especially the torque. That is where 7AGE shine. :driver:

i'm planning to mod 7ag for my BT20v. but i duno what timing belt i should use, porsche timing belt ? how muhc for it ? any other ways ?

for bt20v, u dont need porsche timing belt, but use the 16v timing belt..i'll confirm back with my fren...we done it looong time ago..forgot already..u also need adjustable cam pulley at least for the exhaust but better go for both and u cant use the vvt anymore..i'll confirm my statements later k?

and scomatic..180whp? can but u need more than c/r and bt 20v stuffs..even u have the bt pistons u need to match it with the 16v head..4v and 5v piston crown totally different..180whp for the little 1.6L we need theoretically high rpm torque and we are talking about 9000-10000 rpm.., need forged light pistons, need billet/super strong+light conrods, race bearings, race studs, lightened cranks, need fully balanced bottom end, need very good head job, need 300+ cams, to not 'over cam' need 12.0 - 13.0+ c/r, very good breathing/induction system, need stand alone, great tuning and a very good tuner..'to name a few needs' la.also need a good close ratio gearbox and finals, e.g 5.37 finals coz u can go 10000rpm but very low, low end torque, u need good gearing to compensate and to take the advantage of the super high rev u got..and many2 more...:hmmmm: i say for the item u got, 140 whp is really good already.if u get what i mean..sorry to add some more confusion hehe :burnout: