any nice 17' rim recommend

davidgm16

Hi all taiko/sifu, i've a plan to downgrade my rim to 17" and stick back to the stock size of tyres, any nice rim that can recommend? the SSR type-c nice? do anyone knows how much the price is?:adore:

dude, yours already SSR Type-C (18"), and it is 1 of the highly rated rim due to it's build and lightweight.

my both rear tyres inner part start botak liao.. so just plan to downgrade it la...

Change new tyre ma if your old one botak already :)

Really a waste to let go your rims, really nice looking rims :)

I have a 17" rim in mind, which is the Advan RZ, but I think its 18" looks nicer :)

My 2 cents :biggrin:

hmm.. i know my rim is looks nice:biggrin:

but i was thinking in terms of budget and performance, 18" is abit jialat for the car to carry up, somemore is a 5AT, and think you guys knows that, a piece of 17" tyres and 18" can have the difference of RM100~200.

So, i'm thinking to replace my current one with a cool rim as well. but just from 18" -> 17". hmm, should i take back the SSR type-C but 17" one? or any other suggestion?:adore:

I agree with Louis..go for the new Advan RZ rims..looks cool. And I agree with u david that 17" tyres are cheaper and more maintenance friendly.

David, I think if you want to change rim, might was well change other design than your current one. Since you are changing anyway, might as well get a new look :biggrin:

But of course, if you like the look of your car+rims now (SSR Type C - which I love it also) just get the 17" SSR Type-C back :)

Understand that the tire price difference between 17" and 18", pickup maybe a bit slower but your handling and gripping wise is better ;)

Regarding the rim Advan RZ I mentioned earlier. Check out this link to view it:
http://www.rhdjapan.com/jdm-low/Yokohama-Advan-Racing-RZ-Wheels-53362

Think it would suits your car, since your front brake got the huge Brembo caliper :biggrin:

Lets see what other members would suggest, because there are always a lot of nice rims out there :idea:

hmm... i've gone thru abit on the yokohama advan series of rims... the RS and RG design are quite cool. Do you guys recommend where to get these rims from?

ADVAN RG wheel also look nice....try to find it bro....cheers,........

david,
i remember someone posted a link of a virtual rim fitting website which we can select a car and rim to fit virtually for us to see if the overall car + rim looks is per our liking or not.
try search for that, it's in altezza forum one. Then at least u get the 'look and feel' b4 making a decision.. :)
happy rim hunting!:biggrin:

im thinking downgrading my 18' to 17' as well. now Im using Work Emotion XT-7. I was planning to change to Work Emotion CR-Kai or Rays CE28. but now t I start to like those Advan racing rims alot:adore: