Any member drives Frontiers ??

Hhahhahahahha .. forum rosak .. Hmmmm, next TT in a couple of weeks .. We might be having offroad/camping trip this coming public holiday .. Will keep you informed ..

hmmm...keep me updated. i'll be going to jarak for deep sea jigging on 23rd. anyone wanna join??/hahahaha.....have to drive this truck all the way to lumut..sure jump until siao..btw..is there a suspension i juz change dont have to change so many things??hahaa....damn bumpy ride...

Deep sea jigging .. Sure shiok .. hhehehehhehe .. Can't join ler .. Tight work schedule ..

Changing front/rear absorbers will do the job well cos stock is using hydraulic whereby most of the aftermarket one are gas charged .. Better control and better ride ..

I'm using slightly tweaked stock torsion bars and leaf springs but upgraded to aftermarket absorbers .. U rode on my Frontier the other day .. How's the feel??

I believe I posted few replies to the thread after 7/3/2007 .. Mana pergi?? Virus attack ar??

Anyway, TT this Friday [30/3/2007] around 9pm at Cheras Business Centre .. Opposite Makro Cheras ..

Anyone wanna join??

this sucks man...everything is gone la....sobbbbbbbbbb..........TT TT...titanrev u wanna go??

Sorry bro, I'm in Seremban lah....how to go....:confused_smile:

Hhahhahahha .. Good point there leeeejoe ..

RM100 can go travel approx. 700km .. Toll not much mah .. We belanja dinner and drink lar .. hhehhehehehe

Last edited by a moderator:
Hahaha.....see when i cancome lah busy with work.

Today sent my service for service (15,000)..pick up my car at around 6pm just now. I went in and start the engine.....look around...eh.....somethings missing...my HU controller unit....so went back to the SC's office and inform the cashier my controller is missing. She called up the SA and pass the phone to me.

The conversation.......
SA: Hello..who's this ?
Me: I'm Joe the owner of NBV XXXX
SA: Oh..ok. What's the problem ?
Me: My HU controller is missing. Did your mech misplace it ?
SA: It couldn't be cause we don't touch those thing since it has nothing to do with the service. DId it drop under the seat or other place ?
Me: No, I've looked under the seat and every where but can't find it. How ?
SA: Like this, can you come on Monday ? cause I'll be on leave tomorrow and saturday.
Me: OK ok...

So now, will have to wait and see what they will answer me on Monday. I was shocked too when i collect my car today. They didn't lock my car....:confused_smile: and just park it at the customer parking area. There's no security guard also. What happen if my things got stolen...

mredz
Glad that you could make it to the TT .. Hope you enjoyed the session as much as we enjoyed your presence .. Keep in touch !!

How's your case with the SC been going?? Found the HU controller??

worm..
thnks 4 da invitation..yeah enjoyed it actually,but had to chaw early plak..hehe..mayb next time i'll stay longer..hehe

is it posible to install banana pipe for turbo?? i really feel turbo lag during the truck stop down...

bigger turbo...hehee...with ball bearing and twin fin will do the job...kakakakakaa.....i think???

hie guy..i'll start sailing this monday 16th..so now i'm pre-book by my unties & uncle..haha..

i chould b back by hari raya..hopefully la..

Aiks.....can't let this thread dies off...must revive it.....Hello guys how are you all......thie thread has been quiet for sometimes already...can't let it be quiet....

Any more mods done to your frontier lee?

Worms, how your car doing.....

:_:

Hi TitanRev,

Been busy lately, seldom online ..

My truck been through some pampering .. Upgraded full suspension set ..

Tyre wears off, replaced with Silverstone AT-117 .. Tyre sound abit noisy but can go alot more mileage than my Bridgestone Dueler 694 .. Clocked approx. 60000 km on Dueler .. I'll see how far can the AT-117 go ..

How is Ures been doing??

Hi worm, mine ah...mai like that loh nothing special done. Just bought a turbo timer but not fitted yet...hehe...want to boost up the truck...