Altezza Stuffs to let go

after a race in sepang on sunday, i felt my suspension very soft ler... but it's good on street... brothers... should i change??

Hasra,
ur Sportivo still available? Tempted to replace my faithful 8 yld old OEM suspension:)

rinagi said:
after a race in sepang on sunday, i felt my suspension very soft ler... but it's good on street... brothers... should i change??

rinagi,

i saw u on elite highway 'racing' your way to sepang at 1330hrs yesterday, and there was a yellow sxe not too far back , but i was on the opposite side. :confused_smile:

One thing for sure is, suspension setups for track use and street use are worlds apart,

if u would are serious about racing, i think u should go for it.I'm sure you already know TEIN has plenty variations to offer:shades_smile:

JayDM said:
rinagi,

i saw u on elite highway 'racing' your way to sepang at 1330hrs yesterday, and there was a yellow sxe not too far back , but i was on the opposite side. :confused_smile:

One thing for sure is, suspension setups for track use and street use are worlds apart,

if u would are serious about racing, i think u should go for it.I'm sure you already know TEIN has plenty variations to offer:shades_smile:

windt2, my car's problem not solved yet.. see the check light on??

jaydm, i wonder ur eyes so sharp, see the pic below... btw i've reached sepang at 1330hrs.. this pic taken 1255hrs when i almost reach sepang.. :_:

brothers, i would like to know why my engine oil pressure so low even i'm travelling at high speed.. plz enlighten me

Image259.jpg

DT2001 said:
Hasra,
ur Sportivo still available? Tempted to replace my faithful 8 yld old OEM suspension:)

yep ... still available ... it is at TRIAL now ... just give me an offer ... realy need the greens ....:regular_smile:

How much Trial will charge for replacing the suspension ah? me neber been there before...so not kamching with William yet:)

the best is for u to chage ur suspension at a tire shop ... as u need to do alignment also later on ... maybe they can give u discount for all job done.

DT2001 said:
How much Trial will charge for replacing the suspension ah? me neber been there before...so not kamching with William yet:)

if i'm not mistaken, labour around rm100 - rm150.

ok, i got 2 choices here :
Suspension -
TRD yellow+black, Spring rate - 6.7/6.3 - 1.5k ono
TRD sportivo blue+white, Spring rate - 5.7/5.3 vs - 1.5k ono
Spring rate -
TRD yellow+black, Spring rate - 6.7/6.3
TRD Sportivo blue+white, Spring rate - 5.7/5.3
Lowered by-
TRD yellow+black - 30mm front & back
TRD Sportivo Blue+white - 20mm front & back
Ride-
TRD yellow+black -stiffer
TRD Sportivo blue+white - softer but stiffer than ori
Cost -
both oso 1.5k ono

My style of driving - slow & steady, ocassionally fast but steady, layan corner faster oso...i still want to maintain the comfort...don't mind slightly stiffer than ori...as long as won't break my bones over bumps & uneven surface:)

Which one?

trd yellow + black ... since u layan corner fast. u can adjust soft hard to suit ur needs.

Blacktezza,
What is 5 stages soft & hard? referring to the damping rate? Would that mean i can adjust say first stage to get the most comfort ride and the 5th stage would be the hardest ride?