All About Hyundai Genesis (Sedan and Coupe)

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
Dude,

This is the thread to discuss about Hyundai Luxury brand, Genesis Sedan and Coupe.

In US Advertisement, it stated "Spacious than 7-series, Priced with 3-series"
I believe the Coupe version is even more expensive than normal BMW 3-series.

Again, this is the luxury brand of Hyundai (it even comes with it's own badge, but well, Even Tuscani got it's own badge :biggrin: )

The official Website.
http://www.hyundaigenesis.com/

Check this out. First video, even Top Gear like it.

[youtube]1hCJuAREmOg[/youtube]

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
Not long ago, this was still a Concept.

[youtube]G_xI3ynxSk0[/youtube]

[youtube]f0zSOEYhMmg[/youtube]

Everything looks promising on paper...

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
Genesis Superbowl Commercial 1
[youtube]9N14XHTSojQ[/youtube]

Commercial 2
[youtube]nNmbfHa9LhU[/youtube]

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
This is where I found the new badge for Hyundai Genesis

[youtube]YQR3SQrea8s[/youtube]

babyishfemme

Jan 11, 2005
KL/PJ
Tai ko,
Means hyundai genesis has 2 type? one is coupe and one is sedan? and is 3.7? wow..dat is very very the canggih! or is it am I like from tanjung rambutan? Maybe for you brothers here 3.7 is very common only..:P

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
Yes, looks like it, Sedan will be release at Summer 2008 (this year), and Coupe might be 2009

Genesis Coupe for 2008 NYAS
[youtube]e4AdaIVkS_E[/youtube]

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
not sure if this is Hyundai Genesis Coupe prototype. Looks like it's captured in S.Korea, GK chasing.

My first impression, THIS IS DAMN WIDE MAN!
[youtube]qa9EtXFzglE[/youtube]

ArchDyeu

Sep 16, 2007
teenexe.blogspot.com
30 000 US?? Oh well, even if that means that it will be about rm97 000, malaysian tax will make this car to be about rm400 000...... Sigh......

Love the Genesis coupe, too bad its not convertable..... Looks like Robocop's car that yellow one... haha

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
the sedan front grill some how looks like Mercedes-Benz design.
Agree?

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
i think the FWD Tuscani will (or should?) continue, since Genesis Coupe serve different car segment. Hyundai still need a 2 doors for RM130K segment.

ArchDyeu

Sep 16, 2007
teenexe.blogspot.com
Hopes and dreams are here to stay,
But tax will chop em' away..........................

Then again, 130K is aint that bad......... Isnt that the price for a new 2004 FX?

TCSIM

Apr 20, 2007
the sedan front grill some how looks like Mercedes-Benz design.
Agree?
Agree. And the tail lamp looks a bit like BMW. You think so?

it should be the price of the new 2007 (FL2) Guys if you're a true tuscani purist.. should aim for this mannnnn
Danny the evo guy. What's your right to ask ppl buy tuscani here? :burnout:

Tai ko,
Means hyundai genesis has 2 type? one is coupe and one is sedan? and is 3.7? wow..dat is very very the canggih! or is it am I like from tanjung rambutan? Maybe for you brothers here 3.7 is very common only..:P
3.7 or 4.8?!?!?! Nvm.. I cant afford the car, insurance and the road tax. So it's out of my mind...

Daniel Lee

Apr 21, 2005
i think the FWD Tuscani will (or should?) continue, since Genesis Coupe serve different car segment. Hyundai still need a 2 doors for RM130K segment.
I second your opinion.
Hyundai should retain the FF Tuscani with its lower capacity engine for markets like M'sia.
With fuel price estimated to be around RM3-4 per litre by the end of this year, I think those who have millions to spare only can afford to drive that V8 powered Genesis Coupe.

Guys,

Need all your input here. I intend to drop in a High profile cam to my 4G93DOHC N/A but I am not sure what others part do I need. So the cam able to perform to what it is expected. I know some mechanic will recommend to enlarge valve seal, change valve spring and etc..... which add on to more $$$ so I need all sifu advice. Thanks